We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible place at incredible price...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharm Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sharm Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sharm Hotel
Raadhuisstraat 33 B, Amsterdam 1016 DC , The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 297 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Puebla, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“incredible place at incredible price...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

i was the last year with my friends in this hotel, we arrive to amsterdam without booking in any hotel and we found this one in the travel agencies that are in the main avenue.. they recommended this place and i can tell that its close to the principal avenues and attractions, also the price it was good we stood there for 3 days and it was nice, the room was clean, in order and anything we want they attend us well

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
3
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect, within walking distance of central station. Bikes are also available to rent in shop next door. Service was good as tea and coffee was provided for free and brought to the room. The rooms are quite cramped and you have to walk up a steep flight of stairs to get to the reception as there is no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was in a perfect central location, very clean, modern, warm and comfortable. I stayed in a twin room. Room was small but perfect for short stays. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A+++++

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It wasn't dirty...
We didn't book prior to getting to Amsterdam, just figured we would find something once we got there. Bad Idea. We spent 100 Euro for a room you couldn't pass each other in. I had to crawl over my husband to get to the bed, the bathroom was the size of a closet - sitting on the toilet you could kiss the sink (not that you would want to lol but you get the point) - the shower was also in this small closet but separated by a curtain so as not to get the toilet wet. The sheets were old as was the furniture/furnishings, the tv was the size of an ipad, nowhere to put clothes or bags. To get there you have to climb are very steep and numerous. I counted but cannot remember at this point. A nice walk to the Dam Square (Madam Tussaud's) - maybe 5 minutes. And they only took cash or else they charge 10%+ to use cards.

Room Tip: There's got to be something better for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Hotel

Address: Raadhuisstraat 33 B, Amsterdam 1016 DC , The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 297 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and EasyToBook so you can book your Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.