We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharm Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sharm Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sharm Hotel
Raadhuisstraat 33 B, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 304 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Amsterdam
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was in a perfect central location, very clean, modern, warm and comfortable. I stayed in a twin room. Room was small but perfect for short stays. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A+++++

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
3
13
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It wasn't dirty...
We didn't book prior to getting to Amsterdam, just figured we would find something once we got there. Bad Idea. We spent 100 Euro for a room you couldn't pass each other in. I had to crawl over my husband to get to the bed, the bathroom was the size of a closet - sitting on the toilet you could kiss the sink (not that you would want to lol but you get the point) - the shower was also in this small closet but separated by a curtain so as not to get the toilet wet. The sheets were old as was the furniture/furnishings, the tv was the size of an ipad, nowhere to put clothes or bags. To get there you have to climb are very steep and numerous. I counted but cannot remember at this point. A nice walk to the Dam Square (Madam Tussaud's) - maybe 5 minutes. And they only took cash or else they charge 10%+ to use cards.

Room Tip: There's got to be something better for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If your looking just for a place to sleep this is perfect as I don't like to spend any time in the hotel as it is pretty basic but to a good standard. About 200 meters from dam square and all the action!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Seems like they're trying, but don't have a clue about running a hotel. Clean and with a good location, but things like hot water and wifi didn't work. Service and price was a total disaster. I would never go back there - unless I got a really REALLY good price.

Room Tip: The street is noisy, try to get a room away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Hotel

Address: Raadhuisstraat 33 B, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and EasyToBook so you can book your Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.