We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Htel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Htel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Htel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Teilingen 9, 1082 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Htel Apartments at Teilingen for the first month of our stay in Amsterdam after moving here to stay for a couple of years. And we absolutely loved it! The place is very nice, very good standard and in a good location. And most importantly for us: accepts pets. Thanks to that we were able to move as a whole family together! The stuff was fantastic: the reception stuff was always very helpful and the cleaners were doing a great job of keeping the place clean despite our dogs best efforts to do otherwise! And the sky lounge on the 15th floor. What a view!

Room Tip: The apartments not directly opposite the lift are probably quieter than those facing the lift door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Szumagda,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review and for staying with Htel Serviced Apartments. We enjoy reading that we were able to make the stay of your family an enjoyable one. Your tip is a helpful one.

We look forward to receiving you and your family again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Katrien Snoep & the Htel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
7
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hi,
Its a fantastic service apartment at a very nice quite neighbourhood. It is very conveniently located near to the tram station. The rooms are clean with all the modern amenities. Its a great stay for business travellers who need need good accessibility to public transportation.
The front desk is helpful but usually you wouldn't find anyone on a sunday which might be an issue with some people. But if you plan and check all details on how they function then you should be having a good and comfortable stay
Its a good stay for families too

Hope this helps,

Thanks,
Saurabh

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Saurabh,

The information we receive from our guest is extremely valuable. For that reason I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Convenience, tidiness, good accessibility and a helpful staff are a few of our strongpoints. Sunday is a quiet day, however are front desk is available till 16:30. The front desk in Amstelveen is open 24/7, any questions you have after 16:30 on weekend days can be directed to our Htel Amstelveen front desk.

Due to the size of the complex, the supermarkets in the area and the green in the area Htel Amsterdam is excellent for families. Well noticed!

It goes without saying that we look forward to receiving you again in the near future.
Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

Katrien Snoep & the Htel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
上海
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Been here for two weeks , at over 200 euros the night. Extended one week and went away for the weekend to come back with our children and found ourselves (with two kids) locked out on Sunday night? Why? Because we did not do the payment on Saturday? Really? Where are we? What kind of treatment is that? Is this the way to treat customers? We used this apartment two years ago also for a long period, as we are doing now, but believe me, it is the last time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Liulavaz,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments for the second time.

The key card expires on the check-out date, thus no longer giving you access to the premises or the apartments. For that reason we inform our guest to pass by the Resident Service Desk to extend their key-card in case of an extension.
I unfortunately do not see what the case was with your booking, but if you can send your e-mail address or phone number to sales@htelapartments.com I will make sure to take a look into it.
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and we are looking forward to your response.

Kind regards,

Katrien Snoep and the Htel Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was the third time we stayed at Htel Amsterdam. The apartments are huge. we stayed in van Gogh which also had a fireplace. The beds are very comfortable and all the appliances and utensils are in perfect condition. I have just two minor comments. First the gym is really nothing and secondly the apartment gets pretty warm inside when the sun shines on the windows. I missed airconditioning or even a fan to cool us down a bit. All in all I would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear MichielB61,

Thank you for once again choosing Htel Serviced Apartments. In addition we would like to thank you for taking your time in writing this review and providing us with your feedback and of course staying in our apartments for the third time. We understand your concern about the warmth. Without knowing if you mentioned it at our Resident Service Desk, next time please do. As we have fans and mobile airconditioning units on-site.

Katrien Snoep and the Htel Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I loved the apartment and the maintenance, it was so pleasant, the ambience and the location was very very comfortable for me. Thanks for making my stay a comfortable and a memorable one. Staff was so good and well organised and was always there when I needed any information. The arrangements were superb. Thanks again and Cheers !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Smith_Nair,

What a joy it is reading that our apartments and staff made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for chosing Htel Serviced Apartments and in taking the time in writing this review. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future in order for us to once again provide with a memorable expierence.

Katrien Snoep and the Htel Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you like to stay contemporary in spacious and nice surroundings - this will be a very good place for you. It doesn't look of much on the outside but the apartments are very good and well equipped.
The staff is very observant, service minded and helpful which always makes a stay more pleasant.
The gym is nothing to write home about, but they have a very nice sky-lounge on the top of the building.
The location is a bit out but everything you might need is in walking distance including the public transportation which is very good in Amsterdam.
Highly recommendable for business as well as pleasure..

Room Tip: The Van Gogh Appartment is very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments and taking the time in writing us a review. Very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the features and services that came with it. Such as our gym, helpful reception and the public transport facilities around the corner.
We hope to welcome you in the near future again, be it for business or pleasure.

Kind regards,

Katrien Snoep and the Htel Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uithoorn, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for a month after a few years abroad. Spacious appartment (Vermeer) with two bedrooms. The furnishing is top notch and quality of finishing very high. Nice Sky Lounge and small but ok fitness room. Near a big shoppng centre, highways and the airport, the location is superb. No facilities for kids, although there are many families staying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Ype-Harm V,

Thank you for your kind review and the solid feedback you are giving us. Very good to hear that after a few years abroad we were able to welcome you and your family back to Holland. Great to see that you found your way to all of the facilities in and outside our Amsterdam apartments. Your feedback about the facilities for kids is helpful.

If you and your family will be staying with us again please know that we have the Amsterdamse Bos (Amsterdam Forest) and the Amstel Park within walking distance. These two parks have tons of activities for kids ranging from complete obstacle courses and farms, to swimming pools and electrical trains. An ideal place to visit with the upcoming weather. For more information also read about it on our blog http://bit.ly/17h0e9z

Once again thank you for your review and we wish you all the best.

Katrien Snoep and the Htel Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
NH Amsterdam Zuid
#137 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,348 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#99 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,741 reviews
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#147 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Htel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Htel Amsterdam

Address: Teilingen 9, 1082 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Htel Serviced Apartments is Holland’s premier company in fully furnished corporate housing for executives and business people. The foundation of international companies and their employees in Amsterdam mainly increased the demand for temporary stay. Htel offers expats a distinctive concept that combines the best of both worlds; the benefits of an apartment with the services of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Htel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Htel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.