We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent decor and ameneties” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Htel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Htel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Htel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Teilingen 9, 1082 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent decor and ameneties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Very well done up with all facilities.

Abt 20 mins from leidesplien and 30 from dam by the tram.

Grocery store abt 10 min walk.

Tram station abt 300mts away

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear mr. Dipenjhaveri

We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with Htel and enjoyed the majority of our services. We strive to make our guest’s stay as pleasant and careless as possible. Therefore we greatly appreciate your review, we are very pleased to see that our work made your stay as good as you thought it was.

Thank you again for you positive feedback and for choosing Htel. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
6
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I was impressed that hotel povided during my staying. All your colleagues were very gentle with smile and facilities that I used were very good for me and my family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Google Translation
Beste K. Jonghyun,

Vriendelijke bedankt voor uw positieve feedback en het delen van uw ervaring bij Htel Serviced Apartments in Amsterdam. Ons Htel team streeft er altijd naar om 100% gastvrijheid en service aan te bieden. Het is daarom erg fijn om te horen dat u een comfortabel en prettig verblijf heeft gehad bij ons.

Wij hopen u snel weer te verwelkomen bij Htel Serviced Apartments

Judith Huizing
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have to say that from check-in to check-out, I felt perfectly situated, comfortable and satisfied with this stay. Giant, spacious and properly appointed rooms, a great welcome basket of food, pillows of every fluff and firmness, and spectacular panoramic views. I was very pleased and satisfied to stay here for 8 nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Tony,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at Htel Serviced Apartments in Amsterdam. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our modern fully furnished apartments and the service and friendliness of our staff.
We always thrive to use the best products at the highest quality, so it’s great to hear that you liked our pillows. Since we are situated on the outskirts of Amsterdam next a beautiful park but near shopping areas and business districts we are able to offer this amazing view from your own apartment!

Thank you again for your sharing your experience.We look forward to welcome you again!

Warm regards,

Judith Huizing
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

The apartments are clean, spacious and well-equipped. Fully stocked kitchen so that you can prepare your meals easily - just bring the food. The furnishings are modern decor and extremely tasteful; one might even describe it as luxurious. Very comfortable indeed. There is also a public pent-house suite on the top floor which is a lovely retreat in the evening to read, write or relax. The staff is helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Easy transport to town via cycle routes and tram and walking distance to Amsterdam Bos. I absolutely love staying at Htel in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Lori Neupert,

Thank you ver much for sharing your very positive experience with Htel Serviced Apartments in Amsterdam. We are happy that you enjoyed the spacious apartments and the friendliness of our staff.

You mentioned the fully stocked kitchen and that you only have to bring the food.
Please be informed that we also have a grocery service. For example, guests can order a Welcome package with basic groceries, which will be delivered on the day of arrival.

Thank you for becoming a true ambassador of Htel Serviced Apartments.
We look forward to welcome you again in one of our properties in the near future.

Warm regards,

Judith Huizing
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

these are very good serviced apartments, completely manless, so much so that when i reached at 6.am in the mn, there was no one in the hotel to open the door,it is compeltely automated , we had to wait till 8 for the receptionist to come and issue us a swipe card, kitchen is good, come ready with lots of MTR foods

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your remark.
First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience upon arrival.

It is very important to inform our guests about the opening hours of our resident service desk.

Htel Serviced Apartments in Amsterdam:
- Monday - Friday from 07.30 - 20.00
- Saturday - Sunday from 08.00 - 16.30

Htel Serviced Apartments in Amstelveen:
- Monday - Friday from 07.30 - 21.00
- Saturday - Sunday from 08.00 - 16.30

When guests arrive when our resident service is closed, the guests can collect their key via a safety box, which is located at the entrance. I am very sorry that you were not informed about this.

Thanks again for the remark. This helps us to optimize our service.
We look forward to welcome you again at Htel Serviced Apartments in the near future.


Warm regards,

Judith Huizing
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in the Htel serviced apartments for 9 days as part of a fqmil vacation. Accompanied with two children, this was a most suitable solution for us.
The apartments are very well equipped, clean and very welcoming. So is the staff.
It is very conveniently located with easy access to Amsterdam ring for travel in or out of Amsterdam.
It really gave us a feeling of a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtelCarineVanDerAa, Guest Relations Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear AviBa,

Wow! We really thank you for your remarks on Tripadvisor.

We tend to achieve a home away from home feeling, but what better way is there to hear from your guests.

Many thanks again and of course we do hope to see you back in Htel Serviced Apartments again soon.

With warm regards,

Carine van der Aa
Guest relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here for 6 weeks in July/August and absolutely loved it. The Van Gough was really spacious for our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 small kids). The location is super being really close to Metro/Tram stop Van Boschuizenstraat (sp?). My husband cycled into amsterdam (secure bicycle storage in basement of building). Myself and the kids did lots of trips on foot/buggy to Amstel Park, Bos Park, Gelderlandplein. The kids attended a local kindergarten 'The Little Gym' for 3 hours a day. They absolutely loved it. The apartment is bright and spacious with the best of appliances and delph. The beds were very comfy. The staff in housekeeping and reception were always friendly and helpful. We arranged babysitting ourselves directly with one of the staff - the kids adored her. The sky lounge is delightful - stunning views and really contemporary decor - a lovely retreat in the day or evening. Overall a delightful experience and we look forward to a return visit soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtelCarineVanDerAa, Guest Relations Manager at Htel Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review! How delightfull to read you enjoyed staying with us so much.

Just a quick question: did you know about our Welcome Package? This is a starter kit with basic groceries for your first day(s) with us. Maybe an idea for your next visit?

We are looking forward having you back again.

Kindest regards,

Carine van der Aa
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Htel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Htel Amsterdam

Address: Teilingen 9, 1082 JP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Htel Serviced Apartments is Holland’s premier company in fully furnished corporate housing for executives and business people. The foundation of international companies and their employees in Amsterdam mainly increased the demand for temporary stay. Htel offers expats a distinctive concept that combines the best of both worlds; the benefits of an apartment with the services of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Htel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Htel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.