We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in general” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Htel Amstelveen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Htel Amstelveen to your Saves list
Htel Amstelveen
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 182 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good in general”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Considering the cost, it is a good option for your long stay - having more space and ok furnitures including kitchen area.

improvement area : bed quality, TV quality, breakfast option. - but not a big deal

For the Internet...they should do something about it..
Other than this, quite satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Blueshoe02,

Thank you for taking your time in writing a Tripadvisor review. One that we enjoyed reading. Very good to hear that the price/quality ratio suited you. We will take a good look at the your feedback and would like to thank you for it.

We hope to have you staying with us again in the near future and wish you a very nice day.

Kind regards,

Katrien Snoep & The Htel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
11
13
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

nice apartments,
Pro
Easy cancellation policy.
clean apartment.

Cons:
There are no shop @ walking distance.
Staff seems rude & racist.
Poor service

Okay to crash for short duration in case your company is paying for it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Mital21,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments. Very pleasant to read that you enjoyed our clean apartments and easy cancellation policy. There actually is a shopping mall (boasting two major supermarkets, postal office, bookstore, pharmacy etc.) within walking distance from Htel (it is no more then a 6 minutes walk). We regret to hear that you did not enjoy our service, something that we are generally renowned for. We take your comments very serious and I will contact you on your known contact details. Thank you for taking the time in writing a review and we wish you a very pleasant day.

Kind regards,

Katrien Snoep & The Htel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed in Htel from mid Sept to mid November 2013.
Good facilties, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location - near to metro, bus stations, super markets 3 Indian stores located 10 mins away.The apartment I stayed had great view, found it cosy and comfortable. The only issue I faced was the internet was erratic sometimes and I had asked for a radio which wasn't available in my apartment unlike others.

Overall nice place to stay.

Pavan kumar

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Pavan Kumar,

Thank you for your pleasant review. We enjoy reading the fact that you have had such a great stay with us and the minor details like the 3 Indian stores which you have found. The wide open view which our apartments present is a feature that we enjoy ourselves as well. We regret to hear that the internet did not work properly at occasions. In optimizing our signal strength we take tests that now and so often weaken the signal. Concerning the radio we only have a set amount of radio\s available, none in storage. During the time of your stay we handed out all of them, thus leaving no radio for you to use.

Kind regards,
Katrien Snoep & The Htel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel is good and very close to Metro. Couple of stores are also nearby. The hotel has good facilities e.g. washing/gym,etc. It was a good experience and a nice hotel to stay. The reception desk is helpful along with being 24 hours open. Overall an above average stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Shrrao,

Thank you for your kind review. A great joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also it pleases us to hear that you met our 24-hour reception desk which is a helpful add-on to the Htel concept.

We look forward to receiving you again in the near future and wish you a very nice day.

Kind regards,

Katrien Snoep & the Htel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed in this serviced apartment for 6 months in both the locations at Buitenveldert and Amstelveen, during my stay at Netherlands. I stayed here with my wife. We stayed at Buitenveldert in more luxury room called Vermeer Apartment, when we checked in there in our room we found a bottle of Champagne was there as a token of welcome. We really enjoyed a lot there. The apartment was equipped with microwave, washing machine, LCD TV in all three rooms (1 is bedroom, 2nd one is drawing room and the 3rd one is the most cozy little room with a single bed and a wardrobe, table, TV), vacuum cleaner,telephone, internet ports, DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, coffee maker, refrigerator etc etc and all the necessary items you would require to led a modern luxury life. The nearest metro station to this apartment was Van Boshuizenstraat. The apartment has a spa, multi gym, cleaning service. Later on we moved to the other property at Amstelveen in comparatively cheap rooms but I think this was the most lovely and enjoyable stay there. This apartment was located near the metro station Ouderkarkarlaan. The room was a studio apartment with everything you need. The view from the room was great and you won't feel you are actually away from home. There was one super market near this apartment called Jumbo which has all types of Indian food available starting from Rice, Oil, ready made paratha, spices, all kind of pulses....I mean all the ingredients for cooking which an Indian will look when he is abroad. I should rate this apartment a 5 start as it really makes you feel you are at home even without the actual facilities a 5 star hotel generally provides. This service apartment wil give you privacy, homely atmosphere.

Room Tip: You can choose this property for any short or long stay without any hesitation, but if you are stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Srvsinha,

What a pleasure it is reading your extensive review. Thank you for taking the time in writing this as it is extremely helpful to fellow Tripadvisors and us. This is actually one of the first times that we are reading a review of a guest who stayed in both are locations back to back.

Your review is spot on. From the luxury and spaciousness off our Htel Amsterdam-Buitenveldert apartments to the coziness and great views of our Htel Amstelveen apartments. One thing that we are sure to pass on to our guest is your review about the Jumbo supermarket which sells Indian groceries. A bit further down you also have the Albert Heijn supermarket which sells tons off groceries. Thank you for your 5-star rating. We look forward to providing you with our privacy and homely atmosphere in the near future again.

Kind regards,
Katrien Snoep & The Htel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks in last 2 weeks of November

The hotel is very well located with Metro 51 at max 5 mins walk talking you to Central Amsterdam. This is in addition to the bus stops 2 mins from hotel. Also Amstelveen centrum is nearby with more travel options including tram 5. There are two store Albert Heijn and Jumbo at 7 mins walking distance. Jumbo is open till 9 everyday and also open on Sunday

Hotel room is quiet big. Bigger than what I used to get in US for a studio. It is well equipped with all kitchen appliances and cooking items. This includes microwave/grill, toaster, electric rice cooker, fridge and off course gas stovetop. The ietms we need to get are actual food stuff and cleaning liquid; that's it

They also provide iron, iron board, dusting brush and pickup pan, vacuum cleaner etc. There are enough hangers and wardrobes available. TV has cable, with enough channels, unfortunately except BBC, CNN & Sky news channels, rest are mostly in Dutch/Italian/French/German

Washing facility is free with washing machines and dryers. All appliances are well maintained. There is also a weighing machine to get an idea of your luggage weight. Also toilet and other items like deodorants are available to buy at a very nominal premium.

Reception has been very helpful and courteous. Checkout was a very easy process. So full marks there. They provided cleaning facilities ones a week and u can demand more during a week and Euro 20 fee

Did not have breakfast and not sure if they provided one

But overall an ideal place to stay if you prefer a kitchen and also privacy. Except the weekly cleaning service, no one bothers you and u r at complete peace of mind. Also the occupants were from multi countries - including Europeans, Asians

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear NitinKadam,

Thank you for your kind and extensive review of our apartments. We feel very privileged to receive such a positive review from a seasoned Tripadvisor like yourself. We enjoyed reading your comments about our facilities and the apartments and will take your feedback up with the team, such as the TV channels. Furthermore breakfast is available at Htel Serviced Apartments and starts at €9,95. Make sure to have a bite next time.

Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Katrien Snoep & The Htel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was on business trip and stayed for 5 weeks in #406. Staying in Htel was comfortable, secured, clean/tidy, close to metro station /bus stops and decently furnished. Prompt response by staff for my needs was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrien S, General Manager at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Muthukumar N,

Thank you for you positive review. Great to see that you have enjoyed your 5-week stay with us. We hope your business went well and look forward to receive you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Katrien Snoep & the Htel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Htel Amstelveen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Htel Amstelveen

Address: Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 182 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amstelveen 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Htel Serviced Apartments is Holland's first company in fully furnished corporate housing for executives and business people. The foundation of international companies and their employees in Amsterdam mainly increased the demand for temporary stay. Htel offers expats a distinctive concept that combines the best of both worlds; the benefits of an apartment with the services of a hotel. Htel Serviced Apartments is unique bescuase it's based on full service, including all the services you are used to expect in a five star hotel. Htel is your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Htel Amstelveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Htel Amstelveen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.