We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Htel Amstelveen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Htel Amstelveen to your Saves list
Htel Amstelveen
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in HTEL Amstelveen for 4 weeks and would be glad to put on record that everything about this Hotel was perfect, few minor glitches in the beginning of my stay were addressed with professional attention and response, would recommend it to others and of course, would choose it as my destination for any other trip in future !

Abhishek Rungta

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Rungta,

First of all we would like to thank you for your positive review. Very good to read that we managed to solve the minor glitches and made your stay a pleasant one. Of course we are glad to welcome you again for trips in the future and will strive to make your next stay with us completely ‘glitch-free’.

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
12
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The full accommodation was exceptional, service, facilties, literally everything. I stayed there for more than two weeks and the place felt like home, everything I needed was there and nothing better than having all the extra facilities and services. This was my second stay with them and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Saysorara,

Thank you for your positive review and thank you for once again choosing Htel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities, but most of all that you experienced Htel as we like our guest to experience it. A place that feels like you’re coming home to. It goes without saying that we hope to have you staying with us again in the near future and we wish you a very nice day.

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice rooms, excellent facilities wherein everything's there in the room for own cooking, a nice and spacious gym and lounge, small but nice swimming pool, a nice sauna and Turkish bath. More than anything else, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located with bus and tram stops at walking distance. The only drawback is lack of a Wi-Fi in the rooms. One needs to be connected to an internet cable in the room. Other than that, everything else is great about this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Sunil F,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Htel. Great to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities. But most of all we appreciate how you experienced our friendly and helpful staff, something that we believe plays a big part during ones stay with us. The Wi-Fi in the rooms is something we are currently working on. At the moment there is a Wi-Fi connection in our Htel lobby and our businesslounge, all of our rooms indeed have wired internet. Once again we would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Have a nice day.

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitwe, Central, Zambia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

From the time I set foot on the grounds of the place, I knew that I would enjoy my stay. The rooms were so clean, with all the items I needed to make my stay a satisfying one. Being able to cook what I wanted, when I wanted was convenient.

Room Tip: Room 322 has a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Muna_12,

Thank you for choosing Htel. We read your review with great pleasure and we are very excited to read that you enjoyed Htel from the moment you set foot in Htel. The ability to cook for yourself in a fully equipped kitchen is one of the things that we would like our guest to experience. We hope you have had a pleasant stay with us and a view delicious meals. Have a nice day.

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

After waiting a couple of hours for someone to arrive at the front desk, staff treated us as if they were performing us a favor by checking us in. Unfortunately, there were no other available rooms anywhere else for this evening. Avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Mikeinbelgium,

We regret to hear that you experienced such a difficulty upon your arrival and we fully understand your frustration. I would like to solve this and make sure that something similar does not occur again in the future. In order to do so would you please be so kind to send an email with your contact details to: sales@htelapartments.com

Thank you for your feedback and I wish you a nice day.

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good things - Spacious room for Single person. Metro Bus and station are at walkable distance.
Provide value add services like providing sim card for people who are new to Netherlands.

Things that you won't like - Wifi is not available at room. Cable plug-in has to be done for connecting internet. This will be a huge limitation for people who have corporate laptops which have security firewall installed. Kitchen utensils are limited. This is very much required if you are doing you own cooking. Though, super market (Jumbo, Albert Hein) is at walkable distance, restaurants are not nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Narayanan R,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments and providing us with your comments. It is also very good to hear that you enjoyed our extra services.

Our Htel Amsterdam – Amstelveen apartments are only equipped with cable plug-in for an internet connection, however there is free Wi-Fi in our business lounge (free access for all residents) and the main lobby. We regret to hear that you required more utensils to do your cooking, however please know that you can always notify the staff and they will help you as good as they can.

Indeed there are two big supermarkets nearby, but we also have the Stadshart Amstelveen (Amstelveen city center) a mere ten minutes from the accommodation. There you will find plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. It goes without saying that we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Once again thank you for your feedback and have a nice day.

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackboys, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Having tried several Amsterdam hotels on a B&B basis, we thought we would try self-catering at the Htel Amstelveen and were very pleased we did. Located in a very quiet area, it is in close proximity to the motorway network and a 5-minute walk to a nearby metro station. The rooms are comfortable and fully equipped for the self-caterer. The inventory includes; flatscreen TV, internet connection, telephone, safe, oven/microwave and fridge plus a full set of utensils, plates, cups and saucers. Everything you need! The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful; an in-depth guided tour helped us get to know the layout and the whereabouts of the internet room, exercise room and laundry room. An ideal base for those wishing a quite stay within easy reach of the city.

Room Tip: Good view from fooms on the top three floors on the east side. On overly hot sunny days, they are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H, Director of Sales at Htel Amstelveen, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Raymond_Deacon,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Htel Serviced Apartments. Great to see that you managed to translate the Htel experience into words and share them with your fellow tripadvisors and us. It also does us great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us, the additional services and amenities and the close proximity to the motorway, public transport stations and shops and stores.

Thank you for your pleasant review and your stay with us, we hope to have you staying with us again in the nearby future.

Judith Huizing and the Htel Team
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Htel Amstelveen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Htel Amstelveen

Address: Laan van de Helende Meesters 421, 1186 AL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Htel Amstelveen 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Htel Serviced Apartments is Holland's first company in fully furnished corporate housing for executives and business people. The foundation of international companies and their employees in Amsterdam mainly increased the demand for temporary stay. Htel offers expats a distinctive concept that combines the best of both worlds; the benefits of an apartment with the services of a hotel. Htel Serviced Apartments is unique bescuase it's based on full service, including all the services you are used to expect in a five star hotel. Htel is your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Htel Amstelveen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Htel Amstelveen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.