We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondelpark Museum B&B

Vondelpark Museum B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vondelpark Museum B&B to your Saves list
Vondelpark Museum B&B
Vossiusstraat 14, 1071AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 307 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is more an apartment than a hotel room.You actually have breakfast in the kitchen where Ronald, the most kind and generous host, prepares for you a nice breakfast while you are listening to classical music.The room is clean and spacious, the bathroom too. The location is excellent, opposite the Vondelpark, where you can have a safe and easy ride with a bicycle, or you can go to the Rijksmuseum within five minutes walking distance. Plenty of restaurants also around.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights as a short break after our wedding, the location is fantastic, only five minutes walk from everything. Ronald, our host was lovely, really helpful in informing us where to go and breakfast was a lovely assortment of anything you could wish for. We also had wonderful homemade cakes in our rooms!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

What can I say I have stayed and Bed and Breakfest locations all over Europe and this by far was the most enjoyable experience. Location excellent you could not ask to be in a better spot . Room nice and big with more that enough space for a couple. Breakfest every morning , the only critique about Breakfest is maybe adding a little more variety instead of the selection every day . Bathroom and shower was nice and hot. Ronald was super nice and accommodating and really made us feel at home. The value you pay was excellent not sure we could of done much better than that. First rate place with a classy owner , needless to say we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel will steal your money! DO NOT STAY HERE!
I have encountered a number of problems trying to book with this Bed & Breakfast, they are possibly the rudest people I have ever tried to communicate with. Upon securing a bed and leaving a deposit, they advised me that there was 'no room' at the hotel. I checked various websites and booking companies and found that the Vondelpark Bed & Breakfast had full availability for the dates I had booked - however at a higher price than I had secured. I questioned this and filed a formal complaint through the booking agency and the hotel informed me that they were not willing to let us stay and that they would return the money we had already paid. THEY HAVE STILL NOT RETURNED THIS MONEY! They are refusing to reply to emails and correspondence and are proving incredibly difficult which has ruined our planned trip to Amsterdam. DO NOT STAY HERE THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights on advice and we where very grateful. the room was large and came complete with a coffee machine. Breakfast was excellent and Ronald couldn't do enough to make our stay even better.

We where close to trams and we could walk into the city without to many hassles. great place to stay and yes you could get a name hotel in the centre but you would miss out.

Room Tip: Pay extra attention to how to get there, we didn't and had a long walk but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nor Cal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the B&B. The room (more of a studio apartment really) was very large with a living area with 2 fireplaces, a very comfortable bed, kitchen and bath and was located on the second floor. The stairs are a bit of work but that's to be expected. Although the furnishings were pretty dated the room was clean. The kitchen was very functional and included all the amenities necessary to prepare meals. The refrigerator was stocked with bread, cheese, yogurt, and eggs so breakfast was covered. They also provided tea, coffee, and an assortment of jams and jelly. The bath was just fine with a spacious shower so no problems here either. I wish I could have stayed here a few more days. And should we ever return to Amsterdam we would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and the location could not be better.
The family are just the friendliest people and we enjoyed our stay immensely - if i could return tomorrow i would

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vondelpark Museum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondelpark Museum B&B

Address: Vossiusstraat 14, 1071AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Vondelpark Museum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vondelpark Museum Hotel Amsterdam
Vondelpark Museum Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vondelpark Museum B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.