We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondelpark Museum B&B

Vondelpark Museum B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Vondelpark Museum B&B
Save Saved
You added Vondelpark Museum B&B to your Saves list
Vossiusstraat 14, 1071AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 307 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3 days in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights on advice and we where very grateful. the room was large and came complete with a coffee machine. Breakfast was excellent and Ronald couldn't do enough to make our stay even better.

We where close to trams and we could walk into the city without to many hassles. great place to stay and yes you could get a name hotel in the centre but you would miss out.

Room Tip: Pay extra attention to how to get there, we didn't and had a long walk but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nor Cal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the B&B. The room (more of a studio apartment really) was very large with a living area with 2 fireplaces, a very comfortable bed, kitchen and bath and was located on the second floor. The stairs are a bit of work but that's to be expected. Although the furnishings were pretty dated the room was clean. The kitchen was very functional and included all the amenities necessary to prepare meals. The refrigerator was stocked with bread, cheese, yogurt, and eggs so breakfast was covered. They also provided tea, coffee, and an assortment of jams and jelly. The bath was just fine with a spacious shower so no problems here either. I wish I could have stayed here a few more days. And should we ever return to Amsterdam we would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We have just returned from a 3 night stay and the location could not be better.
The family are just the friendliest people and we enjoyed our stay immensely - if i could return tomorrow i would

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

The location is the absolute best part about this place. Vondelpark is an amazing park! It was so cool to open the front door and be right there. You're close to the musems, shopping, and in walking distance to other sights like Dam Square and the Anne Frank House (a must see in your lifetime!!!).

We stayed on the 3rd floor. The apartment was spacious and full of light. The fellow that met us to show us in was welcoming. Unfortunately though, it wasn't very well maintained nor clean. I wanted to stay there because it has a kitchen and I like to cook for myself while traveling. I was dissapointed to find that neither the kitchen nor appliances were very clean. While walking barefoot in the kitchen, our feet slightly stuck to the floor. Most of the dishes and utensils had to be re-cleaned before we even used them. The stove may work but the lighter was broken so we couldn't even fry up some tofu for ourselves late one night.

The bathroom fixtures were old and kinda falling apart (shower pole thingy in dire need of being replaced). The toilet was always refilling itself. The doorknob fell off one of the doors in the apartment. Many of the surfaces were a bit dusty. Some of the windows didn't open. The tv's are huge, clunky faux-wood-sided things with terrible resolution. The couches were showing a lot a lot of wear and tear.

Sad that there's more... but the breakfast part of this B&B was a bit weird too. The host guy said there was food for us for breakfast. It consisted of cheese, meat, bread in the freezer, orange juice, milk and a bunch of stuff that was already used by previous guests! Halfway used jam, halfway used margarine and butter, already opened museli, ... etc. It was kinda gross. He couldn't get little serving-size butters or jams?

For the price, I'm not sure if it's worth it. I would not stay there again. Actually, there are other accommodations around the park and even on that same block that may be better.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vondelpark Museum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondelpark Museum B&B

Address: Vossiusstraat 14, 1071AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Vondelpark Museum Hotel Amsterdam
Vondelpark Museum Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vondelpark Museum B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.