We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“celebration of 50th birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amstel Corner Hotel

Save Saved
You added Amstel Corner Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amstel Corner Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sarphatikade 16, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The 'Play' room that we stayed in was very stylish and had lots of light. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

cosy room, kitchenette useful & clean, tv broken, beautiful bathroom with nice rainforest shower, big bed

nice view out of all windows!

a bit out of centre, but with a little walk on the rembrandtplein

fokko was very helpfull and friendly :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and wish it could have been for longer. On a budget, the dream room was a perfect base with tucked away self catering facillities, a beautifully clean and up to date room. The room and ensuite was small but perfect for us. We unfortunately didn't meet the owner but Maria, the housekeeper was amazing. I've worked in several hotels before and it is a rare thing to find someone who genuinely seems to care. Had flu.on arrival so we spent a whole day inside but it was definatly the right place to be.
Thank you Maria and fokko. We are hoping to come back in the winter and will definatly book another night at least and we are hoping to come with friends so we might even get to try another equally fabulous room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Everything was perfect, It was my second time in Amstel Corner. The first was in romantic Honeymoon Suite, last was in Dukes Suite in this week end. In both cases a wonderful stay. Central, quite, elegant. Fokko is a perfect host and a nice person to speak with. Clean towels every day. In short.....a perfect romantic stay! :-

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amstel Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amstel Corner Hotel

Address: Sarphatikade 16, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amstel Corner Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Amstel Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amstel Corner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.