We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty asian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Wok Lombok

Mr Wok Lombok
Halvemaansteeg 16, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
31204232206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,722 of 3,030 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was there few times already. Something quick and tasty, just perfect. Not too much space inside, but you can take it away and consume somewhere close to the channel, which is close by. Everything was prepared right in front of me and I had also a nice chat with a chef. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
229 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great wok experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are around Rembrandtplein and looking for reasonably priced, fast and hot food, this is the place to go. Easy photographic menus with rice and noodles to choose from. Though the place is quite small and meant for take-away, we managed to find a place to sit on the counter. There are bottle drinks for purchase too. Basically only the boss (I presume) is preparing, woking and cashering, hence you know that he is good in what he does.
Great place to have warm food (and I don't mean Febo) and remember to try its chicken skewers, really tasty! Big portion too, we couldn't finish!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulyn_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent Asian fast food. One of the best I eve ate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent Asian fast food. One of the best I eve ate. The service was quick and welcoming.
Recommend the peanut sauce, it's awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yanivfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just off Rembrandtplein, Mister Wok is convenient for before or after your night out in Amsterdam. My wife and I each had noodles (her vegetarian, I had chicken) and each was delicious, a little spicy and prepared right in front of us.

The place is a hole in the wall with just counter seating, and the place gets pretty smoky and flavourful, so not ideal for a date. But for something quick, delicious and filling Mister Lombok is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Aquila, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cheap and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

really delicious food with great choice. cooked on the spot, at modest prices. friendly staff. in the heart of the city.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank giada_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Wok Lombok also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mr Wok Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing