We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty asian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mister Wok Lombok

Mister Wok Lombok
Halvemaansteeg 16, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
(020) 423 22 06
Improve this listing
Ranked #967 of 2,470 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Neighborhood: Rembrandtplein
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Rembrandtplein
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“tasty asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was there few times already. Something quick and tasty, just perfect. Not too much space inside, but you can take it away and consume somewhere close to the channel, which is close by. Everything was prepared right in front of me and I had also a nice chat with a chef. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Great wok experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are around Rembrandtplein and looking for reasonably priced, fast and hot food, this is the place to go. Easy photographic menus with rice and noodles to choose from. Though the place is quite small and meant for take-away, we managed to find a place to sit on the counter. There are bottle drinks for purchase too. Basically only the boss (I presume) is preparing, woking and cashering, hence you know that he is good in what he does.
Great place to have warm food (and I don't mean Febo) and remember to try its chicken skewers, really tasty! Big portion too, we couldn't finish!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Asian fast food. One of the best I eve ate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent Asian fast food. One of the best I eve ate. The service was quick and welcoming.
Recommend the peanut sauce, it's awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just off Rembrandtplein, Mister Wok is convenient for before or after your night out in Amsterdam. My wife and I each had noodles (her vegetarian, I had chicken) and each was delicious, a little spicy and prepared right in front of us.

The place is a hole in the wall with just counter seating, and the place gets pretty smoky and flavourful, so not ideal for a date. But for something quick, delicious and filling Mister Lombok is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Aquila, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“cheap and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

really delicious food with great choice. cooked on the spot, at modest prices. friendly staff. in the heart of the city.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Wok Lombok also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Mister Wok Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mister Wok Lombok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.