We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we have ever been too. Elegantly modern and very clean. Feels like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Remise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Remise to your Saves list
La Remise
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Noorderstraat 74, 1017 TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #80 of 307 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B we have ever been too. Elegantly modern and very clean. Feels like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Robin was excellent and very accommodating. We arrived early and with prior arrangement can drop off all our bags. Robin helped us carry our heavy suitcases up the steep stairs. Rooms were very clean. Decor is very modern and out of our 2 month euro trip this is the best room we stayed in. The room size is generously large even the bathroom. Feels like home. Would definitely come back. Location is great - we walked everywhere. It's especially close to Heineken Experience and also close to a supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
64
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I agree with some others -- if you weren't looking you would never find this place! It's tucked down a tiny street with houses, no other hotels nearby. However at the same time, you can walk virtually anywhere! Rooms are absolutely stunning; stairs are a bit steep, but just be careful!

Breakfast is fantastic with a wide variety to choose from. My one complaint would be that it starts a little late -- we like to get up and go very early to beat crowds.

We stayed in September and it was unseasonably warm. The A/C was not the best, but it was fine for that time of year; however, if you were staying in June/July, it might be too toasty. Just something to think about.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Cab could barely find it it's so small! Be sure to alert the hotel of your exact arrival time and be able to check your phone and email to communicate when you land! We left luggage in foyer cuz stairs were so crazy but we were only the one night to wait for cruise so it was fine for us. Robin handled breakfast and we fell in love with him and the place. Wild go again! Little loud nightlife in street under us but we fell asleep

Room Tip: Low floor to avoid stairs or go for it upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

great location, quiet but close to everything. We had sud room which was very spacious and well appointed. Very funky stairs and a friendly breakfast. Wow, 200 words! I thought brevity was the thing. 15 min walk south to restaurants and nightlife, 15 to 9 streets shopping

Room Tip: Sud is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here one night after a near 24 hour flight from New Zealand. La Remise is luxurious and very spacious accommodation, with excellent beds in a lovely quiet residential street. Alex and Robin made everything about our stay a pleasure. Communication was excellent, our special requests were met and nothing seemed to be a problem. Being able to drop bags off early in the day was a bonus. Breakfast was served in a large area upstairs prepared by Robin and it was the best of breakfasts - an abundance of fresh berries, yoghurt, muesli, bread, cheeses and cooked egg. We felt very looked after here and would recommend this place to everyone as long as you are ok about steep stairs. This is hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We would highly recommend La Remise. The place is located on a quiet street, so you won't be kept up at all. We rented bikes while we were in Amsterdam, so everything in the downtown was within a few minutes bike ride.

The rooms were very spacious (the biggest ones we had on our trip), and they were very stylish. The walk up the stairs in the building is quite steep, so if you're unsteady on stairs, I wouldn't recommend staying here (there has to be one bad thing!).

The breakfast was fresh and delicious. It was a really great way to start the day. Alex was a great host, and was very accommodating with our early-morning arrival, and our late-evening departure. We were able to leave our bags when we arrived and after we checked-out with no trouble.

You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

too many good things that i should have said but lemme make it short as follow:
1/perfect quiet location and almost close to anything that u will visit
2/interior decoration wise: minimal monochrome designs, small tough with colors that warming up the whole place. well done!!!
3/fresh breadfast
4/spacious bathroom with everything u need (1 more towel rack installed would be perfect for 2 persons)
5/if u gonna take a cab directly from airport to this B&B, u should email the owner to arrange for a flat-rate 40euro taxi. i wasn't booked from them but took a taxi from airport. i paid 68 euro :-(

highly recommend this B&B to those couples without kids

Room Tip: top floor with steep stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Remise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Remise

Address: Noorderstraat 74, 1017 TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Remise 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Bed & Breakfast la Remise hosts 3 spacious double rooms with contemporary décor and state-of-the-art amenities, such as free wireless Internet access. In this stylish setting, guests will enjoy the privacy of a home-away-from-home combined with the luxury of the best Design and Boutique Hotels in Amsterdam. Before starting a wonderful day of visits and sightseeing, come and enjoy a hearty breakfast served in the sunny attic room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Remise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Remise Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Remise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;