We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more the feel of a B&B but very good room and friendly breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Remise

Save Saved
You added La Remise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Remise
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Noorderstraat 74, 1017 TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #79 of 304 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“more the feel of a B&B but very good room and friendly breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

great location, quiet but close to everything. We had sud room which was very spacious and well appointed. Very funky stairs and a friendly breakfast. Wow, 200 words! I thought brevity was the thing. 15 min walk south to restaurants and nightlife, 15 to 9 streets shopping

Room Tip: Sud is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
62
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here one night after a near 24 hour flight from New Zealand. La Remise is luxurious and very spacious accommodation, with excellent beds in a lovely quiet residential street. Alex and Robin made everything about our stay a pleasure. Communication was excellent, our special requests were met and nothing seemed to be a problem. Being able to drop bags off early in the day was a bonus. Breakfast was served in a large area upstairs prepared by Robin and it was the best of breakfasts - an abundance of fresh berries, yoghurt, muesli, bread, cheeses and cooked egg. We felt very looked after here and would recommend this place to everyone as long as you are ok about steep stairs. This is hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We would highly recommend La Remise. The place is located on a quiet street, so you won't be kept up at all. We rented bikes while we were in Amsterdam, so everything in the downtown was within a few minutes bike ride.

The rooms were very spacious (the biggest ones we had on our trip), and they were very stylish. The walk up the stairs in the building is quite steep, so if you're unsteady on stairs, I wouldn't recommend staying here (there has to be one bad thing!).

The breakfast was fresh and delicious. It was a really great way to start the day. Alex was a great host, and was very accommodating with our early-morning arrival, and our late-evening departure. We were able to leave our bags when we arrived and after we checked-out with no trouble.

You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

too many good things that i should have said but lemme make it short as follow:
1/perfect quiet location and almost close to anything that u will visit
2/interior decoration wise: minimal monochrome designs, small tough with colors that warming up the whole place. well done!!!
3/fresh breadfast
4/spacious bathroom with everything u need (1 more towel rack installed would be perfect for 2 persons)
5/if u gonna take a cab directly from airport to this B&B, u should email the owner to arrange for a flat-rate 40euro taxi. i wasn't booked from them but took a taxi from airport. i paid 68 euro :-(

highly recommend this B&B to those couples without kids

Room Tip: top floor with steep stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent time. Alex was the perfect host. Our room was great. He was most helpful with our luggage, directions, calling us a cab and bringing us breakfast to our room as we left before the breakfast hour.
I just wish our stay was longer!
I would certainly recommend highly!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with kids. Very stylish and spacious. Bathrooms were excellent. The owner was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Good location, few minutes away from Van Gogh museum and trendy night spots. There were great places to eat near by too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I loved this place in general.It is located in a quiet street in one of the most beautiful districts in Amsterdam.Great conections to everywhere in the city,we walked from there to the most touristic places but the street and the area were quiet and residential.The room was clean and minimalist style.All great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Remise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Remise

Address: Noorderstraat 74, 1017 TW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Remise 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Bed & Breakfast la Remise hosts 3 spacious double rooms with contemporary décor and state-of-the-art amenities, such as free wireless Internet access. In this stylish setting, guests will enjoy the privacy of a home-away-from-home combined with the luxury of the best Design and Boutique Hotels in Amsterdam. Before starting a wonderful day of visits and sightseeing, come and enjoy a hearty breakfast served in the sunny attic room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Remise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Remise Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Remise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.