We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stanislavski Restaurant

Stanislavski Restaurant
Leidseplein 26 | at the Stadsschouwburg, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
020-795 99 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,104 of 2,627 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I ate the mosselen here last month. They were the best I ate in a while. The terrace is nice in summer and the staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    14
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great location, close to Museumplein”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We decide to have our lunch at Stanislavski due to the fact that it is close to the Museumplein and the Concertgebouw (where we were going for an afternoon concert). Also, it is just across from the Leidseplein tram stop (Leidseplein being a place full of restaurants to choose from) The lunch menu is simple, with some salad options, hamburger, fish and chips and the traditional Dutch lunch options: kroketten, broodjes, etc. I had a salad and my husband had the burger. Both were good and well served. Staff was helpful and service was fast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice interior and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location in the theatre - Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam, by Leidseplain square - very good meeting point. You can have a sit near by teh entrance - more for a for a coffee and cake or more inside, where you can enjoy nice interior. Maybe service could be a little more pleasant and helpful but generally speaking it is fine!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good coffee and cake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stopped off for a break while walking around the city and glad we did. Good coffee, good friendly service, great atmosphere and delicious apple cake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Poor kitchen for such a stunning location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went there for a lunch on a business occasion. The presented menu did reveal only a few luncheon dishes, among these luncheon dishes was a hamburger, salads, and some sandwiches. Not an inspiring choice. The restaurant also serves breakfasts !! The menu is therefore rather limited, we must say. There are no true gems or evergreens to be found on the menu. Just plain, simple, straight forward dishes. Though the coffees served are really worth coming. The service is efficient and just fine. Perfect for teh occasion when passing by, no worth to make the d-tour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanislavski Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Stanislavski Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stanislavski Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.