We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best resturtant in amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shah-jahan

Shah-jahan
1e Anjeliersdwarsstraat 18, 1015 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020-6240122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best resturtant in amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

ican go many indian resturtant in amsterdam wt i like shahjahan the quality of food is very good i have ordered the mix grill and my girl friend orders the butter chicken the butter chicken is very good quality and service is very excellent i enjoyed the food in this resturant i can recomend every body to shahjahan

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jammu, India
1 review
“Best Indian restaurant in amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very delicious meal I eat in this restaurant, service is excellent, feels like home. I ordered butter chicken and mixed grill .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An tasty dinner with a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

A local friend took me to eat dinner in this little indian restaurant (otherwise it is hard to find it) probably known to locals only.
The set menu was a great deal, tasty and full of food you cannot finish. The place is small and cozy, the service is excellent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best ever ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

best indian restaurant , the food was great service was ok the owner was the chef he was kind and polite . i just love how the food taste it was a good day with good food prize was also ok .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Royal Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I really liked the mixed grill and the curries from this restaurant.
they always serve freshly grilled meat and other food products together with Indian wine.
it takes sometime to get your meal but this meal is really worth waiting for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shah-jahan also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Shah-jahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shah-jahan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.