We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B with a homely touch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vondel View B&B
Save
You added Vondel View B&B to your Saves list
Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 324 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Frankfurt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming B&B with a homely touch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a couple nights in Amsterdam and we're beyond pleased with our choice of the Vondelview B&B! Rita was a delightful host and made our stay a memorable one! We booked the Flower room, which is a beautiful and charming room on the 2nd floor. The bathroom is breathtaking to say the least! The proximity to the Vondelview Park was great! One should visit one of the cafés or restaurants in the Park on a sunny afternoon, definitely a must. Rita served us the scumptuous breakfast in our room, which we really enjoyed. A 5-star hotel in disguise!!! We will recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Amsterdam and we certainly plan on booking at Rita's B&B for our next visit! J&H

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
153
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We spent 3 nights in Vondel View B&B and it was just perfect : very big and well decorated room, amazing bathroom, perfect location in Amsterdam (close to Vondelpark & museums, lot of restaurants on Overtoom, near tramway 1 to go to center city, takes 5 minutes, no noise at all), breakfast complete, and the so nice host, Rita, who made our stay really great. Especially with our baby, Rita made all she can for us to have a nice stay. We recommend to stay at Vondel view B&B and we sure come back ! Thank you Rita !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We've already been in many cities all around Europe and we've stayed in various 5-stars, celebrated and cozy hotels...that is the reason why we'd like to spend some words about this place...there's something different from all others. Few words could be enough to describe it... JUST LIKE HOME!
My wife and I really had a very special stay in Vondelview.
RIta is a pleasant and friendly owner and she's done everything to make our five nights-stay in Amsterdam truly enjoyable and relaxing.
We stayed in the suite, a very luminous space on the ground floor, with confortable living room and facilities, separate spacious bedroom and delicious bathroom with jacuzzi... everything accurately decorated with fresh flowers and lovely little details.. just to discover it..
The building is near Vondelpark, a wide and green lung in the heart of Amsterdam, near the city center that is just few #1 tram stops from here.. really easy because you can reach everything.
Rita's breakfasts were absolutely delightful and abundant; all her attentions and super-comfy bed made our sejour really charming.

Highly recommanded, different and special place ;-)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We were so so lucky to find this place. So well decorated and such a kind kind owner. It is full of light and it is really relaxing, no noise and it is only steps away from the vondel park. Everything was 10 points, breakfast delicious, service excellent, everything was really really great!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

What a treat - a beautiful room and bathroom and a delicious breakfast. Very well located right next to Vondel Park and not far from the city centre. Watch out for the steep and narrow stairs up to the bedroom if you are not that mobile.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed at the Vondel View B&B for three nights in July 2010. Our stay was amazing. We have a young daughter, and on first arriving, Rita had set up a wonderful bed/crib for our daughter, even with a sweet stuffed bear waiting for her. The style of the hotel is perfect, a very tastefully themed and modern room, with an excellent jacuzzi, comfortable bed, and even a desktop computer with internet access available in the room for free. There is no need to bring your laptop!

The breakfast each morning is very Dutch, excellent! There are lots of cheeses and meats, with fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, fresh bread, rolls, and fruits. The best part is that Rita serves breakfast in the room, with a very pretty and comfortable spread. Each day, the breakfast is different, and she will happily serve vegetarian if asked.

The hotel is very quiet, off the Vondelpark, with direct access to the park, and a quick walk to the Museumplein and Leidseplein.

We have visited Amsterdam several times and stayed at several different hotels. This is our best experience so far, and we will go back the next time we visit!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

A beautifully restored 19th century house just off an entrance to the Vondel Park. To get to our room we had to climb a steep spiral staircase, with narrow treads - but it was worth it - and Rita (the owner) carried our bags. Continental breakfast was served in our room and was an excellent - different meats and cheeses each day plus eggs and a variety of breads/waffles/jams. Plenty of local restaurants - more lively nightlife available at Leidesplein, a short walk (15 minutes) or tram ride away. In walking distance of the Rijkmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum through the Park

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vondel View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.