We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vondel View B&B
Save Saved
You added Vondel View B&B to your Saves list
Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Like being at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Prices are not really cheap, however money are real well spent here. It is a real pleasure to stay in this B&B. You immediately find yourself as at home. The place is strategically located near the Vondel Park and walking distance to the city centre. Very quiet. The Breakfast is gorgeous.
what more... thanks Rita!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
136
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in vondel view from Dec 27 till Jan 3. It was our 2nd anniversary. Rita was wonderful in terms of service, all required info for your stay and most importantly Rita's breakfast. Ourstay was just 5 stars stay in addition to the homey atmosphere. The room was perfectly designed and had everything you miget need during your trip. Every thing is clean and neat from A to Z. The .location just perfect.. quite area but close to tram stop and about 20 to 30 min walk to downtown.
Good value. It is worth it. We would love to come back again. Rita you are the best ♡ love from Egypt

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

its not our first time at the Vondel View, and again it was perfect !
first the charming and very clean rooms, and then the pleasantness owner Rita, that takes care of all the small details. her splendid breakfast and the comfortable location, by foot to the Vondel park and the Museums .
its our charming home in Amsterdam, hope we will come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Rita went out of her way to make our stay in Amsterdam a trip to remember. Her local knowledge helped us find the best places to eat and tour. The accommodations were 5 star, and everything was dutch clean. This place is a must if you plan on visiting Amsterdam!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Rita is the owner of this wonderful B&B. We emailed each other back and forth working out the details of arrival times, transportation and nearby restaurants. I knew from the photos and the treatment I received from the email that this would be first class. When we arrived we heard the noise of construction equipment and my heart sank. Then strangely the man operating the backhoe stopped and asked if I was the American from Italy. Yes, I said and with that the crew began to put away their tools for the rest of the weekend. I have no idea what Rita said to this crew of workers but she was obviously very convincing. The rest of the stay was 100% peaceful. The inside of the B&B is absolutely magnificent...a true home. When Rita explains how she will quietly enter the suite at an agreed to hour to setup breakfast, I thought that this was heaven...breakfast (and really a 5star meal) setup in the privacy of my suite...fantastic. With the door to the bedroom closed, Rita quietly setup the breakfast and when we heard her leave we hopped out of bed to find fresh fruits, yogurt, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee in a thermos and much more. Whether you are a family or couple, you would enjoy this experience...within 50 meters in one direction is Vondel Park perfect for a jog or letting the kids run around. 50 meters in the other direction is a street lined with restaurants and shops. Plus the number 1 tram is also only a 50 meter walk which will take you to the center or the train station. If you have special needs, do not hesitate to ask. I think Rita likes to make her guests very happy. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Quiet street so all the rooms would be great. We stayed on the ground floor in the suite...very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room is lovely, clean and comfortable. An amazing centre light above the bed...gorgeous, the mirror in the right place and the reflection of the light is wonderful...This to me was the best part of the bedroom. Bathroom included a Jacuzzi and a shower over the bath..great after a full day or two of walking around Amsterdam with aching feet. Breakfast served in the room ....lots to eat and a variety of things, we were so full. Rita thanks so much, you really made us so welcome. Thanks also for all your local knowledge which really helped us a lot too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 9.30pm to start our honeymoon and were met by the wonderful Rita. Rita is wonderful, she is so helpful and we arrived easily after following her emailed directions.
Rita upgraded us as she had a cancellation and the whole stay was perfect.
The breakfast is fantastic and puts you on for the day.
We will most definitely be returning and recommending to all out friends.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vondel View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.