We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomadation and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vondel View B&B
Save Saved
You added Vondel View B&B to your Saves list
Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accomadation and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 9.30pm to start our honeymoon and were met by the wonderful Rita. Rita is wonderful, she is so helpful and we arrived easily after following her emailed directions.
Rita upgraded us as she had a cancellation and the whole stay was perfect.
The breakfast is fantastic and puts you on for the day.
We will most definitely be returning and recommending to all out friends.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
137
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Tropez, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Vondelview was impeccable! Lovely accommodation?
Very private and peaceful.
Beautifully situated.
Great breakfast.
Staircase was steep. One floor
Rita and her son Ruben were very good hosts.
...........

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Rita is a wonderful host and this is a much better place to stay than most hotels, the suite is both beautifully decorated and very comfortable indeed, whilst Rita's breakfasts are delicious, varied and provide great energy to enjoy walking round the fascinating city of Amsterdam. 15 minutes walk from the newly-curated Rijksmuseum - brilliant! and easy from Schiphol, 197 airport bus to Museumplein then the local tram, get a 2-3 (+) day pass from the VVV at the airport. Will visit again soon!

Room Tip: Suite provides great space to spread out in -
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here over New Years Eve and it was undoubtedly one of the most wonderful places either of us have stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts were incredible and Rita our host was nothing short of perfection. We were made to feel at home right away, it was no more than a fifteen minute walk into central Amsterdam but being just outside on the park was lovely to escape some of the crowds. We will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas 2013, Rita is a very welcoming and generous host, As per the other reviews it really is a lovely place to stay and return to after a day in the city. Breakfast as mentioned before is really nice and sets you up for the day, I would definitely recommend VondelView to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Once again, our visit was nothing short of magic. We had vacation plans, but because of the wonderful time we had before and the kindness of Rita, we chose to add some additional time on the front end for Amsterdam. We are so happy we did!
Returning to Vondelview was like going back to visit a familiar, cozy retreat. The accommodations are spectacular, so clean and everything you could need or want is near you. Prior to arrival you receive detailed instructions on how to get there by various means of transportation. It was surprising how much we remembered and how familiar it all was once we stepped out of the train station. Taking the tram to Vondelview is easy, and it is located just a block off one of the main lines. The park is merely a steps away, and the location of Vondelview makes it possible to visit this beautiful city quite readily.
There is a market, produce store, and many restaurants located within walking distance. The Museum area is a short tram or bike ride from Vondelview.
Rita's breakfasts....now they are a work of art! So tasty and beautifully served. I really can't sing anything but praises for this wonderful B&B. Because of the location, the beautifully decorated rooms, and of course, the friendly, helpfulness of Rita, we will make sure that Amsterdam is always on our list when vacationing from now on.
This isn't just a place to stay, it's a place to call home and create lasting friendships.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This week end was in celebration of our 50th anniversary and arranged by our daughter and her partner who came too. We arrived to find flowers and a card from Rita, who is surely the hostess with the mostest! Vondel View deserves every accolade it has been awarded. A beautiful building with large rooms, lovely bathrooms and wonderful breakfasts for which Rita seems famous! Excellent quiet location adjoining Vondelpark and a short walk to the tram stop with a wide variety of restaurants nearby but not far from the sights and the museums too. Just perfect for us all and enhanced by Rita's warm hospitality - nothing was too much trouble. Vondel View is so well equipped from packamacs to a first aid kit to an ironing board and sewing cottons. If you intend to visit Amsterdam make sure you stay at B & B Vondel View. We recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vondel View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.