We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm corner in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vondel View B&B
Save
You added Vondel View B&B to your Saves list
Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 321 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm corner in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

When we arrived at Amsterdam, Rita and her husband Bob gave us a big smile and greeting, let us feel like we are visiting our friends in Amsterdam. Me and my husband stayed at flower room, and my mother and sister in low stayed at B&B suite. Bob helped us with the luggage, that we do not have to lift to upstairs by ourselves.

RIta focused on every details in the room, introduced to us carefully. She also shared her favorite restaurants around the place, which are all very good and worthy trying. We love the location of Vondel View B&B, it is surrounded by green and very quiet, meanwhile it is very convenient to visit the city.

We had big breakfast everyday. Facing the park and having the good food, we enjoyed our morning everyday.

Rita, thank you for giving us a wonderful experience in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: If you are not good at stairs, avoid the flower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
152
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our fantastic stay at Vondel View started with a very warm welcome from Rita and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble for her.

The Flower Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The private bathroom was amazing with a sunken bath and a sink each.

The breakfast was fantastic and served so that you could eat in the privacy of your own room. Plenty of food and something slightly different each day.

Vondel View is also perfectly placed. It is situated a 2 minute walk from the nearest tram stop which gets you into the centre of town in about 10 minutes. We found that it was close enough to town but loved that it was just far enough away to be a little bit more peaceful.

Beccy and Niki

Room Tip: The flower room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 5 wonderful nights in this great B&B. We found the location to be perfect. Amsterdam is a large busy city, so we especially enjoyed this calm area. It is very close to a tram stop (number 1 that takes you right to Central Station), but on a quiet side street leading into Vondel Park. The first floor apartment is very spacious and comfortable with all the amenities anyone could want. The bathroom is large, modern and beautiful. Rita serves the most wonderful breakfasts- each day something new and delicious! She is a delight and very helpful with arrangements and restaurant suggestions. It was like coming home each day to our own apartment in lovely Amsterdam!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Vondel View and would recommend. Flower room was excellent and morning breakfast was outstanding. Rita our hostess was extremely helpful. The location right next to the park gave easy access to canals, museums and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Comfortable, clean, inviting place to stay while you experience Amsterdam. Transportation is superb-a frequent tram into the heart of town. The room is quiet, the bed is quite comfortable. The bathroom is spectacular.
Rita is helpful and gracious host with great breakfast brought to the room every day. One day she even packed our breakfast to go to accommodate our early start of site-seeing. Rita arranged a taxi to take us to the airport and helped with luggage.

Room Tip: Room is one level above ground. The steps to the room are windy, narrow and steep, this is Amsterdam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Vondelview B&B at the end of August 2012 and could not have picked a better spot. Rita is a wonderful and helpful hostess, and provides an exemplary breakfast. Our bathroom was taken from the pages of Architectual Digest. Great location, close to all districts and scenic Vondel park. The flower room is accessible by a narrow winding staircase that is typically found in a Dutch home.
Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 2 nights before boarding a river cruise. The BnB is in a wonderful location, close to the tram but also walkable to different districts and museums. A nice quiet neighborhood away from the busy city center. The Flower room with private bathroom is spacious, comfortable, clean, and charming. There are steep spiral stairs to get to the room. Rita was a great host and made our stay wonderful!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vondel View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.