We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vondel View - Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Vondel View B&B
Save Saved
You added Vondel View B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vondel View - Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our trip to Amsterdam was a birthday present from our sons. They chose the Vondel View and we were not disappointed with their choice. Rita was the perfect host and made us feel very welcome and at home. We stayed in the apartment, which is situated on the ground floor and is delightful, nicely decorated with beautiful feature ceilings and huge windows. It was spotless and clean with lovely touches such as the slippers, bathrobes and towels tied up with blue ribbon in the bedroom to the fresh flowers in the sitting room and the computer with internet access.

The breakfast was brilliant, different cheese and ham every day along with delicious bread and local cake plus fresh fruit. Great coffee too. The Vondel View has all the creature comforts, good big bed with super duvet nice and warm and lots of other little extras. No need to take a hairdryer as one is supplied - a proper one not the usual hotel ones that are stuck on the wall.

Great location and easy to get into the centre of Amsterdam by tram or on foot. You would not be disappointed, Rita is a great host and a delightful, helpful person.

We would recommend the Vondel Park.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
137
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Rita is an incredibly accommodating host! The rooms are impeccable, clean, spacious and comfortable. It is a short walk to Vondel Park and the city centre.
We have stayed here twice and both times with kids and you feel right at home. The breakfast each morning is delicious and varied and you really feel like you sample the local produce.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at the beautifully decorated Flower Room, that comes with a beautifully decorated bathroom as well. Heating worked very well and wifi is available.
To note: the room is only accessible by very steep stairs.
Breakfast was delicious - the owner added a typical Dutch touch every day.
I agree with Deeman13: two days is not enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

What a beautiful stay at this lovely B&B. I stayed 3 nights in the Vondel View suite and it was absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully appointed, high ceilings and the host went out of her way to make me feel welcome. I walked everywhere, and it was convenient to the Van Gogh & Rijks museums. Vondel Park is just steps away from the front door. I would stay here again AND again. Just perfect...

Room Tip: Splurge on the suite. It's spacious and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We had a great little trip to Amsterdam and the Vondel View was the perfect place to stay. Plenty of room, a comfortable bed, beautiful amenities and a great breakfast! We liked that it as close to all of the things to do in town, but still on a quiet street in a bit more of a "local" neighborhood. Definitely not tourist-central.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We really had a great time in Amsterdam and a large part of this was due to our stay at VondelView b&b and our wonderful host Rita.

It started with an exuberant welcome and it got better and better. We stayed in the Flower Room which felt like a separate apartment as there were no other rooms on this level. It was very nice; spacious, clean, designed and decorated with style and a discerning eye for fashion/detail. It actually gave us a few ideas for our own place ;-)

The bathroom with its sunken bath; lovely tiles, two sinks, clean towels and bathrobes and artistically painted ceiling ensured that we didn't want to leave.

The breakfast which was left outside our room at whatever time we preferred or if we were up Rita served us breakfast in our room was generous, plentiful, tasty and differed every day.

The b&b is in a residential area and it is just a few minutes walk from the centre of Amsterdam or if you prefer the No 1 tram just outside the door is even quicker! Even better the b&b is a step away from the Vondel Park and it was a pleasure just to stroll around the park and gently meander our way to Central Amsterdam. Oh by the way the b&b is also very close to all the main museums as well.

All in all we would highly recommend VondelView b&b as your first port of call in Amsterdam; you will not be disappointed! Just make sure you spend more than a couple of days there ;-)

David and Iphi, London - Dec 2011

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parauapebas, Brasil.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Crafted by Rita Pijnappel for the personal enjoyment of the guests and placed in a calm street of Amsterdam, the B&B Vondel View is a really pleasant place to stay. It was really great and wonderful wake up to get the generous breakfast and start the day crossing the Vondel Park and walking around on the city. You can get to anywhere in Amsterdam from the B&B Vondel View. Everything turns easy with the facilities offered by Rita who thoughtfully attends your guests and let us feeling at home. Amsterdam was a great remembrance for us and Rita leading the B&B Vondel View just does our trip unforgettable.
Thanks Rita for everything and we really hope all success to you and the B&B Vondel View.
Marcio and Roberta.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vondel View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;