We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at Vondel View B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondel View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vondel View B&B
Save Saved
You added Vondel View B&B to your Saves list
Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at Vondel View B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

What a beautiful stay at this lovely B&B. I stayed 3 nights in the Vondel View suite and it was absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully appointed, high ceilings and the host went out of her way to make me feel welcome. I walked everywhere, and it was convenient to the Van Gogh & Rijks museums. Vondel Park is just steps away from the front door. I would stay here again AND again. Just perfect...

Room Tip: Splurge on the suite. It's spacious and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
136
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We had a great little trip to Amsterdam and the Vondel View was the perfect place to stay. Plenty of room, a comfortable bed, beautiful amenities and a great breakfast! We liked that it as close to all of the things to do in town, but still on a quiet street in a bit more of a "local" neighborhood. Definitely not tourist-central.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We really had a great time in Amsterdam and a large part of this was due to our stay at VondelView b&b and our wonderful host Rita.

It started with an exuberant welcome and it got better and better. We stayed in the Flower Room which felt like a separate apartment as there were no other rooms on this level. It was very nice; spacious, clean, designed and decorated with style and a discerning eye for fashion/detail. It actually gave us a few ideas for our own place ;-)

The bathroom with its sunken bath; lovely tiles, two sinks, clean towels and bathrobes and artistically painted ceiling ensured that we didn't want to leave.

The breakfast which was left outside our room at whatever time we preferred or if we were up Rita served us breakfast in our room was generous, plentiful, tasty and differed every day.

The b&b is in a residential area and it is just a few minutes walk from the centre of Amsterdam or if you prefer the No 1 tram just outside the door is even quicker! Even better the b&b is a step away from the Vondel Park and it was a pleasure just to stroll around the park and gently meander our way to Central Amsterdam. Oh by the way the b&b is also very close to all the main museums as well.

All in all we would highly recommend VondelView b&b as your first port of call in Amsterdam; you will not be disappointed! Just make sure you spend more than a couple of days there ;-)

David and Iphi, London - Dec 2011

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parauapebas, Brasil.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Crafted by Rita Pijnappel for the personal enjoyment of the guests and placed in a calm street of Amsterdam, the B&B Vondel View is a really pleasant place to stay. It was really great and wonderful wake up to get the generous breakfast and start the day crossing the Vondel Park and walking around on the city. You can get to anywhere in Amsterdam from the B&B Vondel View. Everything turns easy with the facilities offered by Rita who thoughtfully attends your guests and let us feeling at home. Amsterdam was a great remembrance for us and Rita leading the B&B Vondel View just does our trip unforgettable.
Thanks Rita for everything and we really hope all success to you and the B&B Vondel View.
Marcio and Roberta.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Vondel View B&B Amsterdam. I can’t speak highly enough of this B&B and our visit. It really was the perfect spot to stay! Vondel View B&B is located at the edge of the park, within walking distance to many museums and just steps away from the stop for the tram (Line 1). We found the tram to be an easy to use alternate form of transportation. (Walking being our first choice).

Rita has been so far the best hostess we have ever had during a stay. She was so helpful with maps, restaurant suggestions, a fabulous breakfast, and accommodating our very late arrival with a smile and help with the luggage. It was as if we were staying with a great friend.

There are several steps to climb outdoors, but once inside, our room was on one level, no more climbing required. We stayed in “The Suite” that was composed of two very large rooms. It is smartly decorated and we felt very much at home. A computer with free Wi-Fi access was a nice bonus, as was a small fridge, bottled water, tea and coffee. The bed was king sized and VERY comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, with a jetted tub and shower combo. She had even placed monogrammed towels in the bath for a personal touch! Bathrobes, slippers and shower supplies were also in the room. The entire suite was filled with sunlight due to large windows. We were able to sit and eat breakfast by them each morning as we planned our day. Rita delivered a variety of breakfast choices to our room each morning. Everything was immaculate and picture perfect!

We purchased the Iamsterdam City Card, and found it to be of great value to us as we traveled throughout the city visiting museums and enjoying a cheese tasting class.

Because of such wonderful accommodations, its close proximity to everything, and the overall beauty of the city we were saddened that we hadn’t allowed ourselves a longer stay. We will most definitely be back and stay here.

Thank you Rita and the city of Amsterdam for a most wonderful visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at home
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed for three nights in the suite and it certainly enhanced our stay in Amsterdam. The rooms were spacious and of a very high standard with many original features. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! To have breakfast delivered to our rooms was an added bonus; it gave a relaxed start to the day not having to rush to get ready to go down to a breakfast room.
The location is just about perfect to get around Amsterdam with a tram line just around the corner and the Vondel Park just a few steps away at the end of the cul-de-sac.
The area has the advantage of being quiet but within striking distance of all the attractions the city has to offer.
Rita could not have been more helpful, she offered to make restaurant reservations for us, the added bonus of the computer meant we could check the weather forecast etc as we planned our daily activities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Calif.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed in the Flower Room. It was a large, clean, bedroom with a garden view. The bed was very comfortable. The separate bathroom was beautiful and spacious. Rita was an excellent host. She made an excellent breakfast every morning and there was so much food that we were able to pack some away for lunch. She arranged our taxi pick up at the airport and also the taxi to our river cruise chip. The location is great. There is an ATM just down the street and an excellent Italian restaurant, Ristorante Italiano Fiorentino, nearby. The tram stop is very handy and it is easy to use. Vondel Park is beautiful and cutting through the park can save some time getting to some of the museums nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vondel View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondel View B&B

Address: Gerard Brandtstraat 14 hs., 1054JK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Suite Vondel View in Amsterdam: unique in style and comfort and ideally situated in a quiet residential street next to the Vondel Park. Your complete private suite with living room, bedroom and bathroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vondel View B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.