We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B la festa - excellent location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Festa

Save Saved
You added B&B La Festa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B La Festa
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 304 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Miami
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“B&B la festa - excellent location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This b&b has a feel of a small hotel which offers an average breakfast. No lift so be aware. The studio was ok but spacious, however the location was excellent, quiet and close to the center of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    34
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
81
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here in March for 3 nights and we were very happy with it. The location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, shower and service were all of a high standard. We were able to walk to everything and it was very easy to find by train and tram from the airport. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Studio apartment has a lovely balcony which is a suntrap in the afternoon Lovely Belgian Beer Garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I travelled alone and stayed here. The room was fine, fairly quiet considering it overlooked the street, but the location was superb. I walked miles in the city navigated the trams easily, and welcomed coming back to this lovely neighbourhood very close to Anne Frank Huis and on the edge of the Jordaan

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a great time in Amsterdam and at La Festa. The room (studio) was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Great (quiet) location and close to the city center. Very friendly service.
You should also try the restaurant - we loved the food and have been there twice even though there are numerous restaurants in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

B&B La Festa - great location, tastefully decorated, spacious and functional studio with all the kitchenware as well as the most friendly host - what more can you wish for?! We will definitely be back there one day!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of January. It was a great experience. Unlike most B & Bs in Britain where you are staying in someone's house here it is more like a very small hotel where you have complete independence. However the owners are always on hand and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and well stocked with drinks and snacks. It is situated in a wonderful area of Amsterdam with plenty of interesting shops and cafes and easy access to public transport and the city centre. Also ate at the restaurant downstairs which had a great atmosphere and food. Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room the one at the back is better. Personally I enjoyed the view of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at La Festa for 4 nights and it was a great place to stay. The correspondence from the hotel beforehand was fantastic, including perfect directions to find the hotel from the train station.
The room was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen including an expresso coffee machine.
Both Ayden and Bjorn were great hosts and made you very welcome.
The restaurant had a great atmosphere, lovely staff and tasty food.
If we ever visited Amsterdam again we would stay at La Festa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Festa
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Festa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.