We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Festa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B La Festa to your Saves list
B&B La Festa
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #42 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
elgin
1 review
“Great B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of January. It was a great experience. Unlike most B & Bs in Britain where you are staying in someone's house here it is more like a very small hotel where you have complete independence. However the owners are always on hand and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and well stocked with drinks and snacks. It is situated in a wonderful area of Amsterdam with plenty of interesting shops and cafes and easy access to public transport and the city centre. Also ate at the restaurant downstairs which had a great atmosphere and food. Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room the one at the back is better. Personally I enjoyed the view of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    36
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
88
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at La Festa for 4 nights and it was a great place to stay. The correspondence from the hotel beforehand was fantastic, including perfect directions to find the hotel from the train station.
The room was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen including an expresso coffee machine.
Both Ayden and Bjorn were great hosts and made you very welcome.
The restaurant had a great atmosphere, lovely staff and tasty food.
If we ever visited Amsterdam again we would stay at La Festa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our 4 day visit to Amsterdam was truly saved by our choice of accommodation. After touring around Germany for a week, we had both contracted severe colds. We received a warm friendly greeting from Bjorn, who showed us to our spacious first floor room.
Complimentary tea service in our more spacious than expected room with a very comfy bed revived us and we were able to visit the Rijksmuseum without standing in line using the tickets the hotel procured for us. They contacted us via email before our stay to help in arranging any tickets or tours which was very helpful. We loved the modern bathroom and the portable fan/heater to adjust the room's temperature. When the weather warmed during our stay, they even changed to lighter linens to make us more comfortable. We ate twice in the restaurant which was a great value, and as friendly and welcoming as the rooms. The rooms are on a charming side street a quick walk from transport, or to the most scenic, unique areas of the city. We felt more like visiting relatives than tourists. We would return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We visited Edam on a rainy weekend in early November but still had a enjoyable time. The town, an easy bus ride from Central Station in Amsterdam, retains its charm (at least off-season).
Our room was clean, adequate and fairly priced. The restaurant was excellent with good food, service and great ambiance particularly the well selected art on the walls. A perfect spot for a "mature" couple.
The owner kindly gave us a ride to the bus stop to avoid the rain.

Room Tip: Several historic buildings. Noise not an issue off season but you probably want to pick your summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at La Festa for 2 nights during the first week of November with my partner. After reading other reviews on here and looking at La Festa's own website I was really looking forward to my stay there - and the experience did not disappoint!

The directions we had been sent by email were very helpful and we found the B&B with minimal fuss. Although we got the tram there we chose to walk to central station for our return journey as it was a very easy route that took no more than 25 minutes.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Bjorn and Aydin in their restaurant situated below the B&B. They were extremely friendly and offered a personal service from the outset.

Our room was on the first floor and located at the front of the building. Stairs could be an issue for those of limited mobility, but that is quite common in this type of establishment in Amsterdam. The B&B is located on a quiet side street so there was virtually no outside noise. The room was immaculate and equipped with 2 very comfy beds, a flat screen tv, free tea and coffee making facilities plus a very reasonably priced mini bar. The bathroom was lovely and the rain shower was great! The addition of things like an iron, umbrellas (it did rain quite a bit), extra pillows and a free safe were all very welcome.

Although we did not eat in the Italian restaurant downstairs it was full both nights we were there and if we were to return we would definitely want to try it. Locally you have a choice of bars, cafés and a very handy supermarket just round the corner. You can easily walk to all the main attractions of Amsterdam in 15-20 minutes or if you prefer there is a tram stop a couple of minutes walk away.

Although I have been to Amsterdam once before, I had a limited knowledge of what the city has to offer beyond the obvious. Therefore I found it very useful to receive an email off Bjorn and Aydin a week or so before we arrived. This provided information about various places to visit, excursions and any available discounts.

La Festa was an ideal choice for us and we would definitely go back. I can't recommend it enough! The only downside is that because it is quite small the rooms do seem to get booked up quickly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, but it was a delightful experience. When we arrived, we were greeted by Aydin (owner), who was so warm and welcoming. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and everything was new and modern. The location is excellent...a short walk from the bus station and on a charming street in the heart of Jordaan, which is a must visit. We dined at the restaurant downstairs, (La Festa), also owned by Aydin and Bjorn. Nice atmosphere and the food was very good. As others have said, there is a flight of stairs, so I wouldn't recommend this location for anyone who has mobility issues. Although it is called a B&B, note that the breakfast is not included...there is an additional charge. Overall, a lovely experience and I would return on a future trip to Amsterdam.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I traveled back to the Netherlands this past weekend to attend a friend's promotion. We had spent ten years living in the Jordaan, so we wanted to find a place to stay near the old neighborhood. La Festa was the perfect spot. Bjorn our host, greeted us at the door. The B&B sits on top of the La Festa Pizzeria, a fun restaurant we've been to before. The B&B rooms have been recently renovated and have all the latest/new accoutrements. It is very modern throughout. Great value and very nice place to stay while you're in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor (2nd level for Americans) in the front. There was some noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam
Bed And Breakfast La Festa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Festa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.