We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Festa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B La Festa to your Saves list
B&B La Festa
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 321 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We visited Edam on a rainy weekend in early November but still had a enjoyable time. The town, an easy bus ride from Central Station in Amsterdam, retains its charm (at least off-season).
Our room was clean, adequate and fairly priced. The restaurant was excellent with good food, service and great ambiance particularly the well selected art on the walls. A perfect spot for a "mature" couple.
The owner kindly gave us a ride to the bus stop to avoid the rain.

Room Tip: Several historic buildings. Noise not an issue off season but you probably want to pick your summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    46
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
107
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at La Festa for 2 nights during the first week of November with my partner. After reading other reviews on here and looking at La Festa's own website I was really looking forward to my stay there - and the experience did not disappoint!

The directions we had been sent by email were very helpful and we found the B&B with minimal fuss. Although we got the tram there we chose to walk to central station for our return journey as it was a very easy route that took no more than 25 minutes.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Bjorn and Aydin in their restaurant situated below the B&B. They were extremely friendly and offered a personal service from the outset.

Our room was on the first floor and located at the front of the building. Stairs could be an issue for those of limited mobility, but that is quite common in this type of establishment in Amsterdam. The B&B is located on a quiet side street so there was virtually no outside noise. The room was immaculate and equipped with 2 very comfy beds, a flat screen tv, free tea and coffee making facilities plus a very reasonably priced mini bar. The bathroom was lovely and the rain shower was great! The addition of things like an iron, umbrellas (it did rain quite a bit), extra pillows and a free safe were all very welcome.

Although we did not eat in the Italian restaurant downstairs it was full both nights we were there and if we were to return we would definitely want to try it. Locally you have a choice of bars, cafés and a very handy supermarket just round the corner. You can easily walk to all the main attractions of Amsterdam in 15-20 minutes or if you prefer there is a tram stop a couple of minutes walk away.

Although I have been to Amsterdam once before, I had a limited knowledge of what the city has to offer beyond the obvious. Therefore I found it very useful to receive an email off Bjorn and Aydin a week or so before we arrived. This provided information about various places to visit, excursions and any available discounts.

La Festa was an ideal choice for us and we would definitely go back. I can't recommend it enough! The only downside is that because it is quite small the rooms do seem to get booked up quickly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, but it was a delightful experience. When we arrived, we were greeted by Aydin (owner), who was so warm and welcoming. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and everything was new and modern. The location is excellent...a short walk from the bus station and on a charming street in the heart of Jordaan, which is a must visit. We dined at the restaurant downstairs, (La Festa), also owned by Aydin and Bjorn. Nice atmosphere and the food was very good. As others have said, there is a flight of stairs, so I wouldn't recommend this location for anyone who has mobility issues. Although it is called a B&B, note that the breakfast is not included...there is an additional charge. Overall, a lovely experience and I would return on a future trip to Amsterdam.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I traveled back to the Netherlands this past weekend to attend a friend's promotion. We had spent ten years living in the Jordaan, so we wanted to find a place to stay near the old neighborhood. La Festa was the perfect spot. Bjorn our host, greeted us at the door. The B&B sits on top of the La Festa Pizzeria, a fun restaurant we've been to before. The B&B rooms have been recently renovated and have all the latest/new accoutrements. It is very modern throughout. Great value and very nice place to stay while you're in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor (2nd level for Americans) in the front. There was some noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really enjoyed the hotel. The room was clean and modern. It was nice having a full kitchen in the room and the balcony came in good use for smoking doobies. The staff in the hotel was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a brilliant stay here last weekend, great location, lots of nice bars and restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable, was great having the kitchen and balcony. Made to feel very welcome, can't recommend highly enough and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at B&B La Festa at the end of August, 2013, especially the cordiality and helpfulness of the owners. We arrived a bit early, and they were ready. And the day we left, they called a cab and helped get our luggage out with a smile! It's very clean and reasonably quiet for the busy neighborhood. Lots of restaurants and shop are nearby. The only down side is the somewhat narrow and steep stairway to the rooms, but you'll get help with luggage, so that helps!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street if you want a quieter night. But the street view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Petit Prince
Petit Prince
#28 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Seven one Seven
Hotel Seven one Seven
#20 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Jordaan
Jackie O Bed & Breakfast
Jackie O Bed & Breakfast
#35 of 321 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
#60 of 321 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Quartier Neuf
B&B Quartier Neuf
#34 of 321 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#13 of 321 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Festa
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Festa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.