We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Festa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B La Festa to your Saves list
B&B La Festa
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #43 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at La Festa for 2 nights during the first week of November with my partner. After reading other reviews on here and looking at La Festa's own website I was really looking forward to my stay there - and the experience did not disappoint!

The directions we had been sent by email were very helpful and we found the B&B with minimal fuss. Although we got the tram there we chose to walk to central station for our return journey as it was a very easy route that took no more than 25 minutes.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Bjorn and Aydin in their restaurant situated below the B&B. They were extremely friendly and offered a personal service from the outset.

Our room was on the first floor and located at the front of the building. Stairs could be an issue for those of limited mobility, but that is quite common in this type of establishment in Amsterdam. The B&B is located on a quiet side street so there was virtually no outside noise. The room was immaculate and equipped with 2 very comfy beds, a flat screen tv, free tea and coffee making facilities plus a very reasonably priced mini bar. The bathroom was lovely and the rain shower was great! The addition of things like an iron, umbrellas (it did rain quite a bit), extra pillows and a free safe were all very welcome.

Although we did not eat in the Italian restaurant downstairs it was full both nights we were there and if we were to return we would definitely want to try it. Locally you have a choice of bars, cafés and a very handy supermarket just round the corner. You can easily walk to all the main attractions of Amsterdam in 15-20 minutes or if you prefer there is a tram stop a couple of minutes walk away.

Although I have been to Amsterdam once before, I had a limited knowledge of what the city has to offer beyond the obvious. Therefore I found it very useful to receive an email off Bjorn and Aydin a week or so before we arrived. This provided information about various places to visit, excursions and any available discounts.

La Festa was an ideal choice for us and we would definitely go back. I can't recommend it enough! The only downside is that because it is quite small the rooms do seem to get booked up quickly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    37
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
90
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, but it was a delightful experience. When we arrived, we were greeted by Aydin (owner), who was so warm and welcoming. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and everything was new and modern. The location is excellent...a short walk from the bus station and on a charming street in the heart of Jordaan, which is a must visit. We dined at the restaurant downstairs, (La Festa), also owned by Aydin and Bjorn. Nice atmosphere and the food was very good. As others have said, there is a flight of stairs, so I wouldn't recommend this location for anyone who has mobility issues. Although it is called a B&B, note that the breakfast is not included...there is an additional charge. Overall, a lovely experience and I would return on a future trip to Amsterdam.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I traveled back to the Netherlands this past weekend to attend a friend's promotion. We had spent ten years living in the Jordaan, so we wanted to find a place to stay near the old neighborhood. La Festa was the perfect spot. Bjorn our host, greeted us at the door. The B&B sits on top of the La Festa Pizzeria, a fun restaurant we've been to before. The B&B rooms have been recently renovated and have all the latest/new accoutrements. It is very modern throughout. Great value and very nice place to stay while you're in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor (2nd level for Americans) in the front. There was some noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the hotel. The room was clean and modern. It was nice having a full kitchen in the room and the balcony came in good use for smoking doobies. The staff in the hotel was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a brilliant stay here last weekend, great location, lots of nice bars and restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable, was great having the kitchen and balcony. Made to feel very welcome, can't recommend highly enough and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at B&B La Festa at the end of August, 2013, especially the cordiality and helpfulness of the owners. We arrived a bit early, and they were ready. And the day we left, they called a cab and helped get our luggage out with a smile! It's very clean and reasonably quiet for the busy neighborhood. Lots of restaurants and shop are nearby. The only down side is the somewhat narrow and steep stairway to the rooms, but you'll get help with luggage, so that helps!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street if you want a quieter night. But the street view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked this accomodation from the comments on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. We had 3 nights in flat 3 at the top and back of the building, and found it was quiet. We made use of its kitchen for breakfast although we couldn't suss out how the grill worked for toast so we bought cereal instead! The balcony was lovely to sit and sip wine before going out to eat in the evening. Restaurant below was busy but they fitted us in, also try brassiere blazer which is close by and they served great home cooked food too. We also had a lovely lunch outside the bakery down the road. The location of this hotel is great, its near the 9 streets and is only a 10 minute walk from the dam square and most sights were within walking distance, would definately stop here again.

Room Tip: If you can cope with stairs go for room 3 studio at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Festa

Address: Hazenstraat 64, 1016 SR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B La Festa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bed & Breakfast La Festa, we take pride in offering highly personalised service in sleek, stylish, contemporary accommodations at highly competitive rates. Our B&B in the Jordaan area offers all the amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your B&B La Festa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast La Festa
b&b La Festa Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Festa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.