We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice veggie food"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonny Falafel

Sonny Falafel
Eerste van der Helststraat 43, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
+31 206 767 612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #808 of 2,459 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“"Nice veggie food"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

A large falafel pitta with humous, salad & sauce etc €5.90 it filled a whole.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Falafels I have ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My wife and I are both Veggies and adore Falafels so we always check where there might be a good source when visiting a city. Sonny Falafels came up immdiately when searching online and after having had lunch there 2 days running I can see why. The Falfels AND the pita bread are cooked fresh whilst you wait and you can taste the difference! The selection of dips to add to your Falafels is comprehensive and equally fresh. Highly recomended!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“BEST I EVER HAD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Visited 2 days ago. Fresh, very tasty, friendly, helpful.....Great falafel and fries, if we had stayed longer we would have had it again. Hope to go back sometime soon.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best fries ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

One of the best falafels I've eaten. You get the falafel in pita bread and you add the rest of the ingredients yourself, so you can chose whatever you like best! then you can keep adding as you are eating.
We walked in the cold weather all the way from Rembrandt Square and we ate our falafel standing because the tables outside were all wet... well, not a problem at all!! the food made the long walk, cold and eating standing, so worth it!!
The fries are to die for!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

It was one of our highlights in Amsterdam. Very tasty, healthy and the best thing is that you can add as much as you want!! The fries were also good :)

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny Falafel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sonny Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonny Falafel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.