We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paso Doble

Paso Doble
Westerstraat 86, 1015 MN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
204212670
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #604 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $27 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: For years, Paso Doble has been one of the most popular tapas bars in the Amsterdam Jordaan! Here you experience the ultimate Spanish atmosphere. In this typical Spanish tapas bar we serve a great variety of traditional tapas which you can combine with a delicious glass of Rioja or Sangria.Find out why Paso Doble has won the price for the best Sangria in Amsterdam!If you feel like a fun night out with delicious tapas then do not hesitate to stop by. Paso Doble is open every day from 5 pm and on Saturdays even from 1 pm. Our Spanish staff invites you to come in and try it out.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had dinner here recently and the food was great - no greasy tapas but very tasty, well cooked food. To finish off our meal we had the cortado coffee which was one of the best coffees I think I've ever had with a perfect dark chocolate truffle to go with it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good tapas ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

It you like tapas this is a good place in lovely Jordaan. A restaurant with atmosphere, nice food and good staff.
Had tapas without seafood. Very pleased with both the food and the price.
Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Spanish tapas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a variety of standard tapas -- jamon iberico, manchego cheese, gambas, y verduras (grilled). They were all good -- comparable to tapas dishes I've had in Barcelona and at home in San Diego (but not as good as at a Spanish restaurant in London last month). I sat in front of restaurant so noise was not a problem. Service was OK for a busy evening. Cost was reasonable. OK dining experience; not great but what I expected, so I was satisfied.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Its one of those places where the chemistry just works well. Tapas are delicious but not memorable, they keep on bringing the sangria like there is no tomorrow, the place is a bit tight but once you get comfy, it really doesn't matter. It also sounds busy but it's easy to keep conversagtional levels to a decent level. Anyway, as I just said on my title, this is not the place that will awe you with the food but for sure you will have a great time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the Unlimited!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a lovely diner with friends. We ordered the Unlimited tapasmenu for €19,50. The tapas were excellent. PasoDoble has a wide variety of tapas and excellent service. It felt we were in Spain for the moment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paso Doble also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Paso Doble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paso Doble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.