We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broodje Bert

Broodje Bert
Singel 321, 1012 WK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)
+31 20 6230382
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 2,314 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Dam Square
Stoke-on-Trent
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place was great, the sandwich the best I've had. The staff lovely. The prices good and the location amazing too. Not a bad word to say.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    64
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best lunch in a'dam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Top quality ingredients make broodje bert the best "sandwich restaurant" in amsterdam.
Good prices. Central location. Nice Staff. My roast-beef sandwich was stellar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Md
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were directed to this sandwich shop by our walking tour guide, and a gem of a recommendation it was! This is a very small shop with outdoor seating; great for passing time and watching the passers-by. We ordered a ham and cheese and tuna sandwich. First of all, this is no ordinary sandwich..did not seem to be able to stuff all of the goodies into the bread to be picked up..definitely a knife and fork affair! The amount of tuna was amazing, all fresh and flaky with accompanying fresh lettuce/veggies and a light delicious dressing. The ham and cheese was similar, both served on very good bread. We were both stuffed after our lunch. Two sandwiches and waters came to about 12 euro..find better food and at a better price; I think not! The waitress was kind enough to let me use the rest room, and I kid you not, it is the smallest bathroom I have ever seen, smaller than an airplane lavatory...just a quick aside there. Anyway, this is a terrifc, casual sandwich stop so do yourself a favor and stop into Broodje Bert.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK and very reasonable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I cannot understand the top marks this place gets; it is pretty cheap, reasonable quality and fine for a quick bite. OK but nothing better.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Went there searching for a goo place to grab a quick brunch. Sandwiches and salads were amazoing-higly recommended. If you want fast and good quality food this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Broodje Bert also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Broodje Bert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broodje Bert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.