We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vlaming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam

Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam
Prinsengracht 193a, 1015 DS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020 4272063
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 2,411 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $29 - $64
Cuisines: Diner, Dutch, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: Koninginnedag/Queens day 2011
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Vlaming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Family owned restaurant. Ate there twice. Good food, nice atmosphere, walkable from hotel. Had opportunity to chat with family member. All very attentive.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    256
    56
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Dutch food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is your kind of place: Dutch food, good ingredients, outstanding service and reasonable prices.
The place was full of local people.
The short wine list is very good.
Go for the local dishes. The side salad is a must.
Had the toffee dessert.
I will certainly come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A really great place in every respect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great atmosphere, brilliant service and above all fantastic food.

We had a marvellous evening in Brasserie Vlaming. Honest, friendly staff who are eager to please, make us feel more than welcome and allow us relax and enjoy our meal...... just how it should be.

The 'bites' sharing platter for a starter was nearly a meal in itself and is recommended. Our steak and confit de Canard main courses were cooked to perfection, each course accompanied with a glass of the recommended wine..... fantastic.

If every visit is as good as this then Brasserie Vlaming will soon be challenging for top-spot!

A great night out, thank you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hands down the best meal we have had in a restaurant in a very long time. The food was exceptional, the service was great and the prices reasonable. I only wish I lived in Amsterdam so I could go once a week!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Love love love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was my third visit to Vlaming and once again it did not disappoint. From the atmosphere to the service to the food to the wine--- fantastic. Every time the owner and the wait staff are so accommodating and friendly. Love and will go back back every time I am in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.