We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam

Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam
Prinsengracht 193a, 1015 DS Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))
020 4272063
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 2,542 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $29 - $64
Cuisines: French, Dutch, International, European, Grill, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Koninginnedag/Queens day 2011
England, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food, staff and atmosphere! I had the beef steak and it was one of the best I've ever eaten (and I eat a lot of steak!) the bread and the chips that accompanied the dish were delicious! I would come back to Amsterdam just to come to this restaurant. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    653
    286
    61
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Really enjoyed eating here. The service was very friendly and excellent. Never felt rushed or hurried. Had the soup which was yummy and then the duck which was also great.
The atmosphere is really nice here, very warm with one side a brick wall.
Glad we stopped here on our travels. Thank you for a lovely time!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Four of us went here on New Years Eve - first fantastic point was they did not have a set menu for the event and they didn't increase the prices like most places!

The food was amazing the staff were great and the atmosphere was fab and the environment was lovely!

If I went to Amsterdam I would definitely go here again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal In Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were here for 2nd Christmas Dinner (5 Course Set Menu, 67 Euro per person) and we were not disappointed at all. From the warm greeting by the owner and excellent service by the staff. The menu had an amuse-bouche with Lemoncello Liquor, we were dining with our children (who were the only children in the restaurant) and the amazing kitchen staff created a similar amuse-bouche for them without the alcohol. That is amazing service in out opinion.
Everything from the soup to the main course was fresh, well prepared and delicious.
If you're in Amsterdam and want a fabulous meal I highly recommend Brasserie-Vlaming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best gourmet food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

On our recent honeymoon, our first stop in Europe was at Amsterdam. We saw the reviews on trip advisors and decided to make this place our dinner place. The entree, to the soup to the main to the dessert were excellent. To top it off the very helpful, willing and caring staff make the while dining experience phenomenal.:) A must try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Vlaming - Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.