We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel,chilled and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Save Saved
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel,chilled and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a lovely time in Amsterdam, Natalie and family made it even better, very friendly, helpful hints at what to do and see. You MUST have the breakfast each morning, very healthy and lots of it. The lobby had a dog and cat welcoming us each time we returned, the room was very comfy. Hotel is set in Museum quarter and close to Canal tour ticket office, I recommend using the canal to get to north and the Zoo, which was a surprising highlight of our holiday. We will return to Amsterdam again, I think we will try and book into The Boutique Hotel View again as it was perfect for us, maybe we will get the top floor view of the city, thank you Nathalie again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    166
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
90
297
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great hotel! The welcoming was warm and lovely. They speak several languages and know their way around the city. They give us great advice for restaurants.
We were staying in a deluxe bedroom, comfortable, spacious and well decorated. The only disapointment was the bathroom: not enough space and the toilet and the shower are very close. We asked for breakfest in bed, it was delicious!!! (Fresh fruit and orange juice, croissant, yoghurt, omelette,...). It's well situated and next to the tramway line. A perfect place for a couple to visit Amsterdam!!!

PS: If you go there during the low season, you can have a "hot deal" and get a great price on the room, as we did.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for the long weekend over Easter. We arrived to the hotel early and were plasantly surprised when the room was immediately available and we were given a free upgrade. Bonus! The reception staff was polite and friendly. The check in was quick and we dragged our luggage up the narrow, steep little steps to the next floor.

We stayed in room #103. We opened the door and were surprised by a large room with 2 grand fully opening windows. The sunlight poured in and the clean room was bathed in natural light. We had a view of the canal, the room was very large, as was the bathroom (with a tub) and modern by European standards. Happy with the room, except for the beds. They are super soft and in my opinion require replacement.

The location was very convienient to the museum area, with the Rijksmueum and the canal tour boats just a short walk. We also located a supermarket near Marnixstraat and Elandsgracht. A must for all travelers who wish to save a few $$ on food and drinks. We found packages of 2 croissants for 0.50 Euro! What a deal.

Unfortunately, we missed the home cooked pancakes but the smell of them was delightful every morning.

As it was a sunny Easter Weekend and the canal was extremely busy. One drawback of the canal side was the noise coming from it, when the windows were open or closed. But the view and sites were more positive that negative. Mind you, the canal was dirty with litter. No reflection on the hotel!

Overall, a nice little hotel. Probably would not stay there again becasue of the beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

To start off Berrie and Natalie were great host very switched on about local places,directions and timetables of all connections in way of travel, Had breakfast one morning only to try the world famous pancakes,natalies mother kept the place spotless

Room Tip: #103 was a great little room with a canal view would ask for it again ,quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a mix-up with our reservations, but the hotel staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. The rooms were nice and there were two very laid back cats that hung out in the lobby.

The stairs are tricky for people not used to them - traditional Dutch stairs that are narrow and a nice workout, so not recommended for people with mobility problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had to write this review because this hotel is a must. This was one of the best experiences I've ever had at a hotel. Our 3 person room was everything we needed with a lovely view and balcony overlooking the canal. Location was perfect. Initially we didn't book breakfast but we ate here everyday because it was wonderful, fresh pancakes was the highlight. Very friendly and helpful staff and honestly an absolute treat. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Having just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the boutique what more can I say other than lovely an kind people! Arrived on a Monday morning at 10 am, only wanting to drop our bags instead were given hot tea an coffee an a map of the beautiful city. My only regret is not paying for breakfast as waking up to the smell of pancakes an coffee on Tuesday was heavenly! Our room was beautiful, the free wi-fi perfect and our hosts an there beautiful dog an cat just perfect. Thank you, an I hope Robbie Williams was impressed by his stage!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
Hotel La Boheme
Hotel La Boheme
#41 of 343 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Hotel Restaurant Larende
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#24 of 343 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Jordaan
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#58 of 343 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
Jordaan
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#35 of 343 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
City Center, Mi...
Show More
Jordaan
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#16 of 343 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Boutique, City...
Show More
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.