We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely/amazing hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Save Saved
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely/amazing hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at this lovely/cute boutique hotel in February for a surprise 30th bday. All the staff within this family run hotel are extremely helpful, pleasant and informative. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Aside from the hospitality the venue itself was delightful. The owner (Natalie) knocked breakfast off the bill for the birthday boy and provided a birthday cake at breakfast. A generous hotelier. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay at an amazing hotel. 100% thumbs up....

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    166
    38
    18
    6
See reviews for
91
303
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My partner booked this hotel as a birthday surprise! what a great choice.the location is fantastic. 5mins walk from museums,bars, really great restaurants and the shopping is fab. Nathalie and the staff are lovely! so helpful and kind. nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is fantastic and excellent value for money. We had a double room. I see some complaints on here about room size -the room we had was very clean(something I check thoroughly),our bed was so comfortable we both had a great sleep during our 3 nights stay- we were on the first floor. we had everything we needed. wardrobe for our clothes, great little wall mounted tv. The bathroom was immaculate. we really loved this hotel. we have stayed in many hotels all over the place, some of the complaints on here are really trivial and quite sad in my opinion. the rooms in Amsterdam hotels in general tend to be a little bit smaller and if you go to amsterdam this is well known.What we paid for our stay here was more than reasonable, We are really looking forward to returning. highly recommended! A++++

Room Tip: if there are superior rooms available Nathalie does try her best to upgrade! the rooms are so quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is situated within walking distance of pretty much everything. It's surrounded by theatres, museums and great public transport is close by. Over looking a canal and tucked away on the main road, it takes 5/10 mins to walk to the main shopping area, red light district or the station.
The hotel itself is immaculate, the staff and service incredible and the pets are adorable.
Breakfast has a great selection (even for vegan diets), the wifi works fine and the stairs (although extremely steep) are fine (only 3 flights to the too). The beds are the most ridiculously comfortable beds I have ever slept on. I can honestly say that I had the deepest sleep ever there!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tippeh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for well priced, high quality accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam- which is pretty much bang on what we found. Although small (we think they have 12 rooms) and basically looking like a regular house from the outside, the inside was a professional and presentable hotel experience.

It's worth noting that we had the best room in the place- a deluxe with canal view. The room- 203 (the pink one on their website)- even had a little balcony on which you could look over a fork in the canal- a lovely view indeed. The room was huge, with a comfy sofa and some weird square seating things, desk, etc. Bathroom was a good size, with a decent tub and plenty of room for all your toiletries.

We had breakfast one day, after finally giving in due to the heavenly scent coming up the stairs- well worth the extra 10 euros a person. It's a cross between a buffet (croissants were great), eggs and top dog pancakes (of which you can have many as you want).

All in all we had a great stay, and would love to return. The cats were cute, the staff very pleasant and clearly worked hard at the place to keep it up to scratch- good job! :) Thanks for the pleasant stay!

Room Tip: 203- balcony, pink, large, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here with our 14 month old, and we were extremely pleased with everything. Our room (102) was huge, very comfy beds and we were provided with a cot. The bathroom was a wet room, which wasn't a problem, although if u have a smaller baby then maybe you would need a bath- the sink probably wasn't big enough for a sink bath!

Our room was on the 1st floor, up a flight of steep stairs, again wasn't a problem for us- we had taken a very small stroller (maxi cosi noa) which we left in the foyer, I probably wouldn't want to tackle the stairs with a big pram.

It's in a fantastic location, 2 minutes from the tram stop and there is also a lot of restaurants. Walk to the next tram stop on the bridge - there is an AMAZING bakery there - we got breakfast there everyday.

The staff were fantastic and doted on our daughter, and they have two gorgeous resident cats which was an added bonus for us as a crazy cat family :)

My husband left his mobile phone when we left and they are kindly sending it to us.

We didn't eat at the hotel but breakfast always smelt delicious.

We will definitely be returning in summer- we had the best time.

Thank you!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for just one night having chosen the hotel from Trip Advisor ratings. We had a superior room which overlooked the canal, and it was clean, modern and had very comfortable beds. As mentioned before, the stairs are extremely steep so it's not a hotel for the elderly or infirm, but for us it was a delight to stay in a non-chain hotel with a bit of character. The staff are very helpful, and breakfast was worth paying the very reasonable 10 euros for. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Even though it was small it had a lot of character. We had a very clean room and the bathroom was immaculate. The lobby was very traditional with a modern twist. I liked how it was a very relaxed and calming atmosphere. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. Excellent customer service. Great price for what we got. Even though it was a small hotel, our bedroom was fairly large. However, with my most Dutch homes the stairs were a nightmare! We just kept climbing and climbing. If we decided to stay here again we will definitely ask for a room closer to the ground floor.

Room Tip: Higher floors...more stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.