We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with lovely cats!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Save Saved
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with lovely cats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here with our 14 month old, and we were extremely pleased with everything. Our room (102) was huge, very comfy beds and we were provided with a cot. The bathroom was a wet room, which wasn't a problem, although if u have a smaller baby then maybe you would need a bath- the sink probably wasn't big enough for a sink bath!

Our room was on the 1st floor, up a flight of steep stairs, again wasn't a problem for us- we had taken a very small stroller (maxi cosi noa) which we left in the foyer, I probably wouldn't want to tackle the stairs with a big pram.

It's in a fantastic location, 2 minutes from the tram stop and there is also a lot of restaurants. Walk to the next tram stop on the bridge - there is an AMAZING bakery there - we got breakfast there everyday.

The staff were fantastic and doted on our daughter, and they have two gorgeous resident cats which was an added bonus for us as a crazy cat family :)

My husband left his mobile phone when we left and they are kindly sending it to us.

We didn't eat at the hotel but breakfast always smelt delicious.

We will definitely be returning in summer- we had the best time.

Thank you!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    166
    38
    18
    6
See reviews for
91
303
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for just one night having chosen the hotel from Trip Advisor ratings. We had a superior room which overlooked the canal, and it was clean, modern and had very comfortable beds. As mentioned before, the stairs are extremely steep so it's not a hotel for the elderly or infirm, but for us it was a delight to stay in a non-chain hotel with a bit of character. The staff are very helpful, and breakfast was worth paying the very reasonable 10 euros for. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Even though it was small it had a lot of character. We had a very clean room and the bathroom was immaculate. The lobby was very traditional with a modern twist. I liked how it was a very relaxed and calming atmosphere. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. Excellent customer service. Great price for what we got. Even though it was a small hotel, our bedroom was fairly large. However, with my most Dutch homes the stairs were a nightmare! We just kept climbing and climbing. If we decided to stay here again we will definitely ask for a room closer to the ground floor.

Room Tip: Higher floors...more stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

stayed for 2 nights Jan 2014 with a group of friends, hotel is in a great location. we got the bus from the airport for 5 euros and stop was 2 minute walk from the hotel. it was within walking distance of lots of shops, bars and restaurants. The staff were fabulous, very friendly welcoming and extremely helpful pointing us in right direction of places to go etc as we only had a short stay in Amsterdam. the hotel is clean and the rooms were lovely, spacious and very clean. we didn't sample breakfast at the hotel but only because we didn't get up in time due to a late night. would definitely stay at this hotel again, from booking online had great communication and a great couple of days without any problems.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend and I travel frequently and have stayed in a great number of 4* hotels. Boutique hotel view run by Nathalie and her team was one of the best we've stayed in. The superior double rooms are incredibly spacious for a city centre hotel (we cant speak for the standard rooms) and the quality of the rooms/ reception/ bathrooms etc was easily that of a 4* hotel but with lovely personalised and caring service. 2 cats potter around (but stay out of the bedrooms) - one is friendly, one is decidedly aloof! We stayed 4 nights and had breakfast 2 of those mornings (the other two mornings we got on the move early and just wanted to grab a croissant at the station) and it was fresh, varied and, as many people have commented, the pancakes were brilliant.
Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants around the place and easy walking distance to vast majority of sights. 20-25 min walk from Centraal station.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful canal view superior double room - massively spacious and sufficiently quiet for d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

HI everyone, i'm not used to write review but I do it with pleasure.

If you are looking for a Nice hotel near the center ( less than 3min by feet), with friendly workers, DOŃT look further .... You just find it! the breakfast is Huge, healty and only for 10€ /day ( ex: fruits, Bread, pastry, cereals, coffee, fruits juice.....etc....).
We we're There to see a concert in the ziggodome and the owner of the hotel view work also overthere.... So, IF you want to see a concert in Amsterdam DOŃT hésitate to take contact with her because she could combine Bed, breakfast and tickets....

PS: In the hôtel you could cross 2 Nice cats..... Everyone want to see them because they are so social and cute... So, IF you loves animals, You Will be happy to see them.

Thank you for everything and I said, I Will come back with out looking for an other hotel.

RPS : There is no swimming pool and fitness center in the hotel but I didn't looking for that. So in the rating I Made a mistake to choose terrible for those two.

Room Tip: IF you are looking for originals sneakers, look for the "PATTA" shop in Google!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in December for a three day break. Good price for great location. Breakfast was help yourself to fruit, cereal, toast etc and made to order omelette, bacon whatever, which was v. good value for Amdam. Lovely friendly helpful ladies on reception and service. View over canal from room, comfy bed. Shower room a little small for some? Maybe larger rooms have larger bathrooms. Near museum area. Bus from airport stopped a 3 minute walk from hotel. I'd go back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.