We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was amazed at how wonderful and friendly the staff was at Boutique Hotel View and if I make it back to Amsterdam (which I will) I will stay at this hotel. When we first got to the hotel the front desk was incredibly warm and friendly, and made it clear that if we had any question to ask. And that warmth and helpfulness continued with all the staff. The location worked out well for us and I would (and have already to friends) recommended this hotel. The only issue someone might have is the stairs and no elevator (which is very common in Amsterdam from what I heard), so if unable to navigator stairs due to mobility issues you would want to stay in lower floors. That being said, the lady at the front desk insisted on carrying our two 50 lbs bags to the third floor for us. When my partner offered a tip, she said "no, you're are at my house now". (Like I noted the staff is Amazing)!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    176
    43
    18
    6
See reviews for
95
332
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel at the statt of september in the annex of the hotel. We were initally woried it would be small and not great quality in the annex but our fears were unfounded. It was a lovely room with a large bed and the bathroom was very modern with a luxury feel. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, we will definately return on our next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans Herts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The friendliest hotel that I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. We had bikes with us and Natalie (the owner) and her excellent team thought nothing of carting them down the narrow winding staircase to their garden for overnight safekeeping and she also arranged valet parking for our car -seamlessly. The location is perfect; Amsterdam is fabulous and the Dutch are the most chilled-out of races ...any thought of road rage(or cycle rage, even) is beyond imagination. The access to the hotel bedrooms is limited in that the stairs are narrow and winding, with no lift, but the building is beautiful,on a canal bank and steeped in tradition. If mobility is a problem don't stay there -there are plenty of Ibis' and 'Travelodge type 'hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location! The hotel is stylish, but not luxury. Hotel prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally quite high - but price-value ratio is really good at this place for Amsterdam standards, especially when taking into consideration the room size!
The best thing about this place is the personal touch to it. All people are just super friendly and helpful, they seem to be really happy about each of their guests and we felt warmly welcomed in every sense. We only stayed for one night, but we will definitely come back for a longer stay. I'm travelling a lot, but this experience showed again what a big difference the right people can make!

Room Tip: Rooms with water view - great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable. Excellent friendly helpful staff. Good location. We had a room not on canal but were upgraded fm the canal view room , which was smaller, at no charge. We were on 3rd fl and staff helped with our luggage both arriving and departing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in the deluxe canal view room. Wonderful views of the canals and surrounding area. Easy walking distance to everything you would want to see, or if you don't want to walk, take the tram.
The hotel is very clean, rooms spacious and bright. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially Natalie. Be warned though, the stairs are very steep (it is an old canal house after all!), but the staff will carry your bags up to your room.
If we go back to Amsterdam we would definitely stay here again. It's a real gem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We really liked our staying. Dragana from the reception helped us a lot since the beginning of our trip. We had a such a great time in Amsterdam thanks to this wonderfull boutique hotel. We got also some really private room on the street. Will come back for sure

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.