We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
St Albans Herts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The friendliest hotel that I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. We had bikes with us and Natalie (the owner) and her excellent team thought nothing of carting them down the narrow winding staircase to their garden for overnight safekeeping and she also arranged valet parking for our car -seamlessly. The location is perfect; Amsterdam is fabulous and the Dutch are the most chilled-out of races ...any thought of road rage(or cycle rage, even) is beyond imagination. The access to the hotel bedrooms is limited in that the stairs are narrow and winding, with no lift, but the building is beautiful,on a canal bank and steeped in tradition. If mobility is a problem don't stay there -there are plenty of Ibis' and 'Travelodge type 'hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    176
    43
    18
    6
See reviews for
95
334
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location! The hotel is stylish, but not luxury. Hotel prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally quite high - but price-value ratio is really good at this place for Amsterdam standards, especially when taking into consideration the room size!
The best thing about this place is the personal touch to it. All people are just super friendly and helpful, they seem to be really happy about each of their guests and we felt warmly welcomed in every sense. We only stayed for one night, but we will definitely come back for a longer stay. I'm travelling a lot, but this experience showed again what a big difference the right people can make!

Room Tip: Rooms with water view - great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable. Excellent friendly helpful staff. Good location. We had a room not on canal but were upgraded fm the canal view room , which was smaller, at no charge. We were on 3rd fl and staff helped with our luggage both arriving and departing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide South Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in the deluxe canal view room. Wonderful views of the canals and surrounding area. Easy walking distance to everything you would want to see, or if you don't want to walk, take the tram.
The hotel is very clean, rooms spacious and bright. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially Natalie. Be warned though, the stairs are very steep (it is an old canal house after all!), but the staff will carry your bags up to your room.
If we go back to Amsterdam we would definitely stay here again. It's a real gem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We really liked our staying. Dragana from the reception helped us a lot since the beginning of our trip. We had a such a great time in Amsterdam thanks to this wonderfull boutique hotel. We got also some really private room on the street. Will come back for sure

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numansdorp, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went by boat from Loosdrecht to Amsterdam and stayed voor one night. We could park our boat just in front of the Hotel, from our room we had a view on our boat and of cours the canals.
The hotelpeople were very hospitable and breakfast was very good.
One point of attention is the fact that the water during showering wasn't warm enough, somtimes cold.
I would go here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed only one night but wished it had been longer. We could not have asked for a warmer welcome from all the staff and the help up the very steep stairs with the bags! Our room was small but had lovely big windows overlooking the canal. The location was perfect and in easy walking distance to the big museums, shopping and many restaurants, as well as the trams and canal buses. Breakfast was fantastic and we would stay again. My 9 year old said that he wanted stay there again if we went back to Amsterdam! Thank you to all at the Boutique Hotel View

Room Tip: Choose a room with a canal view. Small rooms are very small, so if that bothers you pay the extra fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.