We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we stayed longer.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, Amsterdam 1017PM, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wished we stayed longer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly service, good location.

Room was smallish though decorated well. Large window in room overlooking canal which was awesome! No lift, stairs very steep therefore if you do not like stairs request room on first floor. The lady carries your bags up to your room for you. We were on third floor very long way up but worth the view!

I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    147
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
84
272
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great staff and location. Room would be perfect for 2 people but not 3. We were traveling with our teenage daughter and her sofa bed when opened made it impossible to move around the room. Oh, the shower/toilet was a little cramped and different but we made due and had fun with it. The staff were fantastic, the breakfast was good and overall we had a blast on our first visit to Amsterdam. Right around the corner you can jump on a canal cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

There is no need to look any farther. Boutique Hotel View lives up to its name. It provides a very boutique experience for an excellent price and fantastic location. As I was traveling off season, I was upgraded to a more spacious and elegant room than I had booked. A generous and delicious breakfast (with eggs cooked to order) is available for just 10 euros. The hotel owner and staff (not to mention the resident pets) made me feel like a long-lost friend. It was like being at home away from home--only with room service! I can't wait to return to Amsterdam and stay at the Boutique Hotel View again. I have never posted an online review before, but I felt compelled to say how much I enjoyed this experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've just returned from my third trip in Amsterdam and this has been my best yet. This is the lovliest hotel I've stayed at, not only in Amsterdam, but in Europe. It was more like staying at a friend's home, so relaxing. We booked a small double room with a canal view, which was lovely and clean as well as warm and comfortable. The reception at the hotel was really friendly and we were given some good tips on where to head on New Year's Eve, where we could hire bikes from the next day and the best way to travel back to the airport when unfortunately it was time to leave. Nothing seemed like too much trouble, breakfast was delicious, and the service was the best I've ever experienced. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and hope to later this year. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: The canal views are lovely. If a room says small, e.g. small double, then it will be small so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Unfortunately the room was smaller than expected and not as clean as it should be. But the staff were so lovely, friendly and helpful that I would still recommend staying at this hotel. Location is great and not too loud.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for a week end, in a Deluxe double room. It was modern, clean and comfortable. We did appreciate the relaxed atmosphere of the place. Nathalie, Alessandro and all the staff were helpful and attentive. Great location; walking distance from museum plain, restaurants and other landmarks, but yet, located in a quiet area. Good breakfast, nothing fancy, but tasty and plenty.
Will not hesitate to book again at our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francphile
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Arrived in cold and snowy Amsterdam, to a really warm welcome from the ladies who run the Boutique Hotel View.
The hotel looks very ordinary outside, but inside is quite quirky – a Christmas tree bedecked with fresh roses and a double bass parked by the check in desk!
We were upgraded to a canal view room – a pleasant surprise .
Up the steep, winding stairs to the room - compact yes, but clean and warm,
with a comfy bed and a shower with plenty of hot water, it was just right for us.
Breakfast at 10 euros was good value – all the usual buffet ingredients but with an extra, freshly
cooked pancakes, as many as you wanted, or bacon and eggs – all made by the Pancake Doctor- set you up for the day.
There are so many hotels in the city – we were happy to choose this one, well placed to explore
the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, Amsterdam 1017PM, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, EasyToBook, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list