We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your research ends here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Your research ends here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

There is no need to look any farther. Boutique Hotel View lives up to its name. It provides a very boutique experience for an excellent price and fantastic location. As I was traveling off season, I was upgraded to a more spacious and elegant room than I had booked. A generous and delicious breakfast (with eggs cooked to order) is available for just 10 euros. The hotel owner and staff (not to mention the resident pets) made me feel like a long-lost friend. It was like being at home away from home--only with room service! I can't wait to return to Amsterdam and stay at the Boutique Hotel View again. I have never posted an online review before, but I felt compelled to say how much I enjoyed this experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    176
    43
    18
    6
See reviews for
95
334
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've just returned from my third trip in Amsterdam and this has been my best yet. This is the lovliest hotel I've stayed at, not only in Amsterdam, but in Europe. It was more like staying at a friend's home, so relaxing. We booked a small double room with a canal view, which was lovely and clean as well as warm and comfortable. The reception at the hotel was really friendly and we were given some good tips on where to head on New Year's Eve, where we could hire bikes from the next day and the best way to travel back to the airport when unfortunately it was time to leave. Nothing seemed like too much trouble, breakfast was delicious, and the service was the best I've ever experienced. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and hope to later this year. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: The canal views are lovely. If a room says small, e.g. small double, then it will be small so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Unfortunately the room was smaller than expected and not as clean as it should be. But the staff were so lovely, friendly and helpful that I would still recommend staying at this hotel. Location is great and not too loud.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for a week end, in a Deluxe double room. It was modern, clean and comfortable. We did appreciate the relaxed atmosphere of the place. Nathalie, Alessandro and all the staff were helpful and attentive. Great location; walking distance from museum plain, restaurants and other landmarks, but yet, located in a quiet area. Good breakfast, nothing fancy, but tasty and plenty.
Will not hesitate to book again at our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francphile
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Arrived in cold and snowy Amsterdam, to a really warm welcome from the ladies who run the Boutique Hotel View.
The hotel looks very ordinary outside, but inside is quite quirky – a Christmas tree bedecked with fresh roses and a double bass parked by the check in desk!
We were upgraded to a canal view room – a pleasant surprise .
Up the steep, winding stairs to the room - compact yes, but clean and warm,
with a comfy bed and a shower with plenty of hot water, it was just right for us.
Breakfast at 10 euros was good value – all the usual buffet ingredients but with an extra, freshly
cooked pancakes, as many as you wanted, or bacon and eggs – all made by the Pancake Doctor- set you up for the day.
There are so many hotels in the city – we were happy to choose this one, well placed to explore
the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just stayed at the wonderful Hotel Boutique View in Amsterdam for three nights and we were very pleased. Nathalie, Ania and "the boss", Snowy, all made us feel very welcome. The vibe is relaxed and comfortable. The location is very convenient, close to all you could ask for. The rooms are tastefully decorated, with super high ceilings, which feels very luxurious. Overall, this one is a winner!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We did an emergency booking when ending up in Amsterdam and in hindsight we were so glad to have booked here. The place is very clean and
neatly decorated. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome, with small touches of kindness plus a relaxed, easy-going attitude, yet very good service. Do not miss out on the breakfast pancakes - a delicious treat!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view to the front of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.