We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not hesitate, this one is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Save Saved
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Do not hesitate, this one is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just stayed at the wonderful Hotel Boutique View in Amsterdam for three nights and we were very pleased. Nathalie, Ania and "the boss", Snowy, all made us feel very welcome. The vibe is relaxed and comfortable. The location is very convenient, close to all you could ask for. The rooms are tastefully decorated, with super high ceilings, which feels very luxurious. Overall, this one is a winner!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    164
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
90
296
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We did an emergency booking when ending up in Amsterdam and in hindsight we were so glad to have booked here. The place is very clean and
neatly decorated. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome, with small touches of kindness plus a relaxed, easy-going attitude, yet very good service. Do not miss out on the breakfast pancakes - a delicious treat!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view to the front of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A really lovely little find, Natalie and Ania were extremely helpful and so friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself was very charming and beautifully decorated, we were in a small double which was perfect for us and even got upgraded to a room with a view without asking. Breakfast was delicious. We will definately book to stay here again, I was sad to leave !!

Room Tip: We had the small double with canal view, which was cosy, nicely decorated and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Decent little hotel in a great spot for seeing the sights and plenty of nightlife just a short walk away.

We stayed in the small canal view room and although small it's clean and smart and very functional.

The staff were brilliant, very helpful and had a spring in their step.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend. The staff were really helpful and the room was enormous and very clean. We didn't spend much time in the hotel (apart from sleeping) as we were out and about, but the location was really convenient and close to some very good bars and restaurants, We would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Boutique Hotel View for three nights in a triple room. The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The beds were softer than what I've usually experienced at this level of hotel in Europe. The proprietors were friendly. We did not have any interaction with them besides at check-in/out because we did not have the breakfast for 10 euros per person. You can get a cup or coffee or tea or any other refreshments to have in your room, which is a nice option.

The hotel provides basic toiletries, but there isn't an in-room hairdryer. The room safe didn't work and there was no remote control for the T.V. so we couldn't turn it on. There are computer stations and free hotel WiFi in the room. The bathroom extractor fan didn't work well enough to ventilate the shower room.

The location central, but it is noisy, especially if you have a ground floor room directly on the street. The hotel is very close to the bars, theaters, and clubs of the Leidesplein so late night revelers can be heard until about 4:00. Confirm with the hotel that you have a room on the upper floors before your arrival or when you make your booking.

When you're tired of walking and your feet need a rest, there are great tram connections that will take you anywhere you need to go. There is a direct tram to the central train station with connections to the airport.

Would I stay here again? I would have to insure that I get a room on a higher floor with good ventilation and amenities that work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.