We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel near Leidseplein” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Nijmegen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good hotel near Leidseplein”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Exellent hotel close to Leidseplein, very nice rooms and clean. Breakfast okay, not very extensive. I know Amsterdam is expensive, so is this hotel, but good value for money compared to other hotels. No elevator. Very friendly staff, recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caspartje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tulsa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a WONDERFUL Time we had in Amsterdam and the BOUTIQUE HOTEL VIEW was a big part of it. The location, just off LEIDSESTRAAT is a fun place with lots to do. Restuarants pubs, ice cream, and a delicious bakery just up the street at PRINSENGRACHT was a hit.
The staff is superb at the BOUTIQUE HOTEL VIEW. They went out of their way to accomodate every request and then some. Very friendly, always a smile and we felt they sincerely were eager to lend a hand.
We stayed in the small canal view room and small it was. We compared it to a large cruise ship cabin, but when in Europe, and they say it's small, we were not surprised. It was very nicely appointed and clean, always fresh towels and soap and vacuumed. There is so much to see and do in Amsterdam, we knew we weren't going to be in the room much anyway. THE BIG SURPRISE WAS I EXPECTED TO MAYBE HAVE TO STRAIN TO ACTUALLY SEE THE CANAL, BUT NO.... WE HAD A GREAT VIEW OUT THE WINDOW AND SAT ON THE END OF THE BED SOAKING IT ALL IN.
THEN THERE IS THE BREAKFAST. ONE OF THE CHARMING LADIES MAKES WONDERFUL PANCAKES OR OMLETTES OR BOTH AND KEEPS ASKING WHAT ELSE YOU WOULD LIKE IN THEM. IF YOU CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING ELSE SHE STARTS OFFERING DELIGHTFUL OPTIONS.
WE LOVED OUR STAY AND WOULD DO THE SMALL CANAL VIEW AGAIN, BUT HEY, SLURGE AND GET THE DELUXE CANAL VIEW ROOM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALCKBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for two nights 23/24 July as we were going to a gig at The Paradiso (only a 5 minute walk from the hotel). We were made to feel so welcome from the minute we walked in the door.
Eric was really helpful in giving us tips on where the 'locals' go, and we had chats about bands/music, along with having a laugh about our English ways! Natalie was so chilled and a great hostess. She has a hotel to be proud of. Not just because of it's location, but because the rooms are lovely, it has a relaxed atmosphere and the breakfasts are great.
Our room was on the third floor (which was up three flights of steep/narrow stairs) and Natalie carried our very heavy bag with the greatest of ease, and wasn't out of breath when she got there!?
The hotel is a great place to stay if you want somewhere near to all the action, but just tucked away enough to be quiet. We felt as though we had stayed with really good friends in their house.
When we return to Amsterdam, we will be booking to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed this hotel for 2 nights, my single room was amazing with perfect canal view. Hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming and nice. I liked them very much. All women that i met at the hotel, were very good people, thank you very much for their hospitality.

My room was very clean and comfortable for 2 nights and single stay. (Thanks to Sara for cleaning)

ıt was real canal house, perfert to feel real Amsterdam soul. I would stay here again. And i recommend to all of my friends this place. Location is also very good, not too touristy but close to everywhere.

Harika bir kanal evi, tam bir aile ortamı, yalnız seyahat edenler için güvenli bir ortam ve güzel bir lokasyon. Özellikle 104 numaralı kanal manzaralı odayı herkese tavsiye ederim. Leidseplein denen turistlerle dolu meydanın hemen arkası ve burada kalırken ben bir kez bile araca binmedim. Her yere yürüyerek gitmeniz-dönmeniz mümkün. (Dam meydanı, Anna Frank'ın evi vs..heryer yürüme mesafesi)

Room Tip: Room number 104 for especially single stay- solo travellers- with canal view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nihalcag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed one night in this superb little hotel. Great value (about 100 quid) for a decent sized room with twin beds overlooking the canal. Clean, comfortable, good location (near Leidseplein), stylish looking breakfast area and great service from very helpful staff. Amazed this place is considered a 2 star. The only proviso is that like most canal houses it's a 'no no' for people with an aversion to stairs. There were 54 up to the 3rd floor where we were, and they're pretty steep!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JohnNB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My mum booked this hotel as a suprise for our honeymoon and she said she booked it on merit of other peoples reviews. I just wanted to write and say that this is a lovely little hotel on the canal bank. Natalie is amazing and hilarious! we arrived early after the overnight ferry and as she made us feel so at ease and welcome! When our room was ready (upgraded) she helped us with our bags - putting my hubby to shame with her lifting skills!

The room was lovely, spacious and beautifully decorated and the bed (yes it is two pushed together) was so comfy we missed breakfast! The shower curtain is a little close but its a shower at the end of the day.

Its just a short walk to the parks and back into Amsterdam. We walked to and from the train station which took us about 40mins at a leisurely pace.

As said by everyone the stairs are very steep and the steps are narrow and there are a lot of them so be prepared.

Thank you Natalie for being so friendly and helpful even though we did not see much of you at all! I hope you are enjoing your new chair - ask Natalie about the spool chair it is lots of fun!

Pippa & Russ Bradbury

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa_b_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel La Boheme
#44 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#105 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,495 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#142 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#27 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing