We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel - a definite if in amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Save Saved
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely hotel - a definite if in amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Boutique view hotel was th eperfect location for our honeymoon in amsterdam. The location was perfect, walking distance to everywhere in a lovely edge of the city, close to all you want and need! when arriving at the hotel, you are greeted by lovely staff ( including 2 little cats who live there) the staff are friendly and relaxed. the hotel is very clean, and contemporary designed which makes for a pleasant stay. The hotel owner natalie, is fantastic. keen to help, lovely to talk to, and also after she had realised we were on honeymoon, upgraded us to a deluxe double room, which was spacious, comfortable and private. Internet access in hotel, and breakfast available ( we didnt eat there, but it looked like all you could want in the morning). The staff were helpful and friendly, and you could ask them anything, a real family-run feel to the hotel. It is a definite to any couples or anyone visiting amsterdam, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    164
    37
    17
    7
See reviews for
90
296
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked a small double and having read previous reviews knew what we were in for. To be honest the room was even smaller than I imagined but comfy and we weren't planning on staying in there much anyway. If you don't like confined spaces book a deluxe room.

We booked 3 nights and following a chat with staff about how i had slept (not well with the bed next to the wall) they said we could move to a deluxe room for the 3rd night free of charge. This gesture was much appreciated, our luggage was moved while we were out and the room was lovely.

The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful, the location is great and we would definitely return (probably
to one of the deluxe rooms though!)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great hotel - very relaxed but efficient and friendly staff. Location great near airport bus, restaurants, tramline, boat cruise stop yet lovely and quiet at night. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay really enjoyable. Great breakfast too - happy face very good!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff here were brilliant. I arrived in a panic as Id had to come here for a family emergency, with 10 mins to pack. They found me a room even though they were really busy, looked after everything I needed, including ad hoc lunch, and day by day additions to my booking as I had to stay. They helped me find cheap things to do (arrived with little money) and were just friendly. I'll definately come back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the canalside can be noisy on a sat night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I understand that the hotel doesn't offer the in-room air-conditional, but there was no fan to use either. It was very difficult for me to sleep. Tiny room. The WIFI internet was down throughout my stay. The staffs was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

we were looking for a hotel for one night in Amsterdam and stayed with our two kids at the Boutique Hotel View. Customer service was great, when I booked a triple bed room, Natalie got back to me saying that it was cheaper to get a double, as it has a sofa that can be used as a bed, which saved us some money. She also emailed me lots of information on parking in Amsterdam (we opted for 8€ P+R a bit futher out from the centre).
The location is fantastic, right in the centre, by the canals and near the park but pretty quiet. When the staff saw that we arrived with 2 small children (2 years and 7 months), they swapped our room, so we didn't have to climb up on the 3rd floor- which was very appreciated. The room was great, ideal for a short stay. We were very lucky having a balcony and the hotel also provided a fan as there was a heatwave during our stay. Breakfast was a typical dutch affair and available for €10, which we opted for as we just wanted to eat in the hotel.
When we arrived back in Scotland, I got an email from the hotel, saying that the cleaner found a toy that we left behind and wanted to verify the address to make sure it would be sent to the right place- that's what I call super customer service (note: we stayed in a hotel in Scotland for two nights this year and left behind two items...I know, I know we should probably check better before we leave- and that hotel hotel charged us 6£ for postage and didn't find one of the items, so that gesture from the Boutique Hotel View was extra apreciated!!!).
I can really recommend the hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect.

Room Tip: room 203 has a balcony with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a great time staying at the hotel, with very nice staff members, personal service and very pleasent rooms. The staff at the hotel were very helpfull and friendly and were avialable at all times. Benny's pankcakes were the best we ate in Amsterdam and Natalee the manager was exceptionally helpfull and kind. The rooms were cleand every day by Ana. The location is perfect, just near Leidesplein and overlooking one of Amsterdam's canals. We highly recommend to stay at the Botique View Hotel.

Room Tip: Liaise with the hotel directly. If you need two rooms for the family, ask for the Blue and purple wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.