We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel View to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great hotel very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stopped here for one night on our layover to the USA. Great hotel and the owner is very friendly. The beds were comfy and its in a great location. We walked to a popular bar LUX and there are so many stores around

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    204
    51
    19
    7
See reviews for
104
383
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Went here for a quiet trip away for my birthday, I cannot name a fault with the hotel, they were absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

this hotel was possibly the best service from a hotel me and my partner have received. We have travelled for over 1.5 months so far and it was a relief to arrive into a hotel and feel somewhat at home...

Natalie was very down to earth, and accommodating to our day to day requests, and we even decided to stay an extra day which we advised her on the day of check-out and she was very helpful.

We had the small room, but it was fine for 3 days, the rooms are very modern and clean.

Location was great, close to trams and taxi rank is not far away at all. It is 2 minute walk to the entertainment square where there are pubs, clubs and restaurants.

Definitely a 10/10 hotel, we are already recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

What an excellent little place. As we arrived, we received a room upgrade, as we were two and booked the small double room and the owner, Nathalie made sure that we receive a bigger one.
The service was amazing. The location excellent, and the hotel fantastic. It's quiet little place. Not one of those overpriced generic complexes, but a hotel, which really cares for their customers.
All the staff were helpful, very very friendly and always cheerful

The location was excellent, as everything was in walking distance. If you are after a tram...no worries , just outside. If you are coming from the airport, and booked here, make sure you take the direct bus 194 . Takes just 20 minutes, and is a hell lot cheaper, than train to mainstation and then walking/taking a cab from station to the hotel ( A little tip from the hotel ;) )

It's a quiet, warm, cosy place which will welcome you with a big smile :)

If you are thinking of booking here....DO IT :)

We will be back :)

Room Tip: Explain your need to the hotel, and they will make sure it will suit you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

A real pleasure to stay in. Very comfortable, quiet and well located. The owner Natalie was kindness itself, friendly and helpful. At her suggestion we were upgraded at no charge to a larger room. Only a 2-star hotel, but very much better than some 4-stars I've stayed in.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very comfortable place. Just 2 steps from night club Melkweg. Good starting point to walk around Amsterdam center. The manager Nataly is very kind and help us with everything. Spend a wonderful New Year! Big thanks!

Room Tip: 202 wonderful design!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I have to say this was my 7th hotel in 2 weeks in Europe and one of my best stays. The location is great 3 min walk to the trams/ buses its about 6 stops from the Red light very quiet location you don't hear any traffic noise. The owners were the best very friendly and very helpful with sightseeing directions and map. They emailed me great instructions for different ways to get there from the airport. We took the bus it was a 20 min ride and only 6 euros each. She even carried my 50 pound bag up 2 flights of stairs and man the stairs are steep. The Twin room had a canal view with a balcony high ceilings nice bathroom and internet. Beds were comfortable to sleep on. Breakfast was included and her pancakes were sooo good and I don't normally eat pancakes.

I would with out a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boutique Hotel View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel View

Address: Leidsekade 77, 1017PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel View 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel View is a boutique hotel with contemporary styling that is wonderfully nestled within an historic Amsterdam canal house. From the hotel you have a stunning view of the beautiful canals of Amsterdam. The Boutique Hotel View is designed around our guests. It is in the cultural heart of the city, on the Leidsekade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Budget Places, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.