We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Koh-i-Noor

Koh-i-Noor
Westermarkt 29 | Near Anne Frank Huis, 1016 DJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
+31 20 623 3133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 2,244 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $23 - $37
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: Free wi-fi in both retsuarants . 1. Westermarkt 29.1016 Dj. Amsterdam.2. Rokin 18. 1012 Kr amsterdam.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The food was ok, but nothing special. We've had much better Indian food elsewhere. The portions were large and the prices relatively low. But I don't understand how this resultant has achieved a rating among the top ten in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    541
    225
    50
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Nice and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We visit Koh-i-Noor and we really like, the prices are acceptable, service was great. everything was wonderwull.
It was very clean also.
I recommended to everybody

Thanks a lot
Talat SEN and Olga Barteneva

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Rare good Indian Restaurant in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I order delivery food from here all the time. I'm British and so I understand that you have to be very wary when ordering Indian food in Amsterdam. This is probably the best Indian restaurant in the city, great curries, good sized portions and the people who run it are super nice. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go and eat in Koh-i-noor and you won t regret it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

For me as an Amsterdammer it s the best indian restaurant that i know in Amsterdam. You eat very good in a pleasant ambiance for a reasonable price

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best curry in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A great Indian restaurant serving authentic Indian cuisine unlike other restaurants around Amsterdam that normally use the same base for every curry.

I recently visited this restaurant with a couple of my friends and we tried several things. Dishes that especially stood out were the Chicken Tikka Masala, Biriyani and the Tandoori Chicken. Two of my friends are vegetarians and they seemed to enjoy the food they ordered as well, including the Paneer Masala which was their favorite.

A word about the staff - they are extremely patient and kind, and actually take time to explain their menu even though the restaurant was quite full. The waiters make sure that you have a great time. Our waiter, Mahi, particularly kept us entertained with his jokes, stories etc.

A must!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-Noor also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Koh-i-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh-i-Noor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.