We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daalder

Daalder
Lindengracht 90, 1015 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020-6248864
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 2,612 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $109
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dear Guest, So ... It 'guides season "is over! And we can be satisfied. Our place in the Gault Millau, we consolidated nicely with 15 points and also in Nice was written both in print and online again praised us. And last but not least, we got a nice mention as pleasant restaurant with very tasty dishes and an excellent wine list in the Michelin Guide. So that's nice! Now we go back just do what we like ... People deliver a top gourmet evening in a relaxed environment for a relaxing price.   With warm culinary regards,   Frans van Dam & Wilke Durand
Oslo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best experience in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We love to find small authentic restaurants with great food. For us Daaler was the perfect experience!
The staff is laid back and friendly, the food is excellent and the atmosphere lively and warm.
You can choose between three, four, five or six courses and our only regret is that we only choose four..

Will definitely come back when we return to Amsterdam this fall!

The place is small and always full, so book ahead.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    86
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do not miss Daalder!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

If I lived in Amsterdam, I would be there once a week. The food and service are incredibly good. We went for our anniversary last week while we were visiting Europe and I am so glad I chose Daalder based on the reviews I read on TA. We did 8 courses with wine pairings and for the quality of food and wines they serve, it's a deal compared to restaurants in the states. Love, love, love this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
“What a GEM of a Restaruant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A local chef recommended Daalder to me as a small establishment with a great chef. I decided to check it out, and went with my wife and daughter. There was no menu, just a selection of the number of courses from 3 to 7. We selected a three and a five course menu. The meal was SPECTACULAR! Honestly, I've eaten at hundreds of find dining establishments around the world, and this little place was a refreshing surprise. Each course was a culinary orgasm ... I wanted more of everything. It took two hours to complete but well worth it. If you can make it, I suggest you reserve your table in advance, as we did not, and were accommodated at the bar. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Serendipity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We chanced upon this place and what a great find. Intrigued by the concept - a tasting menu where you choose the number of courses and have no idea what you will be served - we snapped up one of the last tables on a Monday night, and wow, were we impressed. Each course more delicious than the last, and the wine pairing excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Perfect evening! Friendly service and the food was awesome!never tasted something like this, especially the dessert was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daalder also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Daalder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daalder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.