We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Very good hotel. Paid £100 for 2 nights (half price deal.) Location reasonable for price, though construction works nearby meant that you have to walk along a road for a bit, though I think this is now resolved. Solid 4 star hotel, at £100/night it is reasonable still, though more than that I would look closer to town. Every thing was new, clean and very well run with friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    771
    124
    31
    19
See reviews for
147
1,105
79
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

The westcord fashion hotel is located on the overtoom road just by the ring road. There is a tram stop about 5 min walk from the hotel, the tram takes roughly 8-10 mins to leidseplein and a further 5 mins to Dam square and central station. The hotel was very clean and modern, the buffett breakfast was very nice.

rooms are very spacious with good facilities, the rooms are a little dark and can sometimes be a bit cold.

Taxi to leidseplein is 10 Euros but if you are coming back late in the evening can be anything from 15 - 20 Euros. All the trams stop at 12.30 am but there is a night bus back to the tram stop nearly to the hotel. Location isnt great but the hotel was brilliant and would not be a problem to commute for young couples and friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stayed at the fashion hotel for 1 night as part of a b.a. deal. The hotel is quite an ugly skyscrapper, next to an industrial area. Opposite is the world fashion centre, with a lake and park. 5-10 minutes walk from nearest tram.

The hotel room was large, with seperate loo and bathroom. The shower was a wet room. The room was well presented, modern and was definately one of the best rooms I had stayed in for some time.

There is a swimming pool in Basement - not big enough to do laps in, but fine to relax in. Shame no jaccuzzi!

Breakfast was excellent - choice of large sweet waffles, good English breakfast, moist croissants, real orange juice and different types of coffee (mocha etc).

Definately worth going a bit further out for the room and breakfast!

Nic

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

I stayed at this hotel when me and my parter went over for his works Christmas fuction and found it most unsatisfactory. We arrived after a very early flight and our rooms were not ready so were told to wait in an unsypathetic and rude manner by the receptionist. When we finally did get into our room the bath was covered in a thick layer of dust. That evening we had dinner with about 30 other people for a set meal. I am a pescetarian and when presented with VEAL for the main I was a little cross. But when, after I'd sent it back to be replaced, it was then returned in front of me having been 'well done' I was furious. I sent it back again and was then presented with a plate just full of vegetables which I immediately send back a third time. I eventually got my correct meal which consisted of a tasteless piece of cold salmon resting on a bed of unrecognisable vegetables swimming in oil. Others around me eating the veal also complained that their meat was cold. We were then charged 55 euros a head for an appauling 4 course meal.
The location is not that great either as its about 20-30 minutes out of the centre of town on the tram and is on a busy main road. I also find the decor throughout rather offensive to my taste.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

we booked the hotel as a package with easyjet for £140 each for the two nights! i was dubious because i knew that the hotel was a little out of town! we had trouble initially finding the hotel! it is on the 1 or 17 tram lines at surinameplane!!
The hotel itself was gorgeous, the room was big and spacious! although not sure what the glass door to the bathroom was all about ( the toilet is seperate!)
There is a flatscreen tv with some english channels!
In the basement there is a small pool which was empty when i used it, there is also a gym!
The breakfast was really good, buffet style and loads to choose from, fruit, cereal, cheese and meat, breads and cooked breakfast!
for the price this hotel was an absolute bargain and we had a fantastic time, would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boolard
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Let's get the downside out of the way first. It is outside the city centre but the tramstop is about 5 minutes brisk walk and you are in the centre in 10. The trams are very regular. There was always one coming.
The area is ugly because it is being redeveloped. The hotel itself is very good and alittle unusual. The rooms were great and the dining facilites very nice.
Breakfast is more continental, it's more croissant than Ulster fry but there is still hot food.
The staff were very friendly and were happy to let me stand at the computer on the counter for an hour and a half watching the football scores come in on the bbc website.
We booked the 2 rooms ( next to each other) 2 adults and 2 children plus breakfast for £250 the lot. For that how could I complain?
I'm a bit of a prude so the open showers (glass doors) were a bit much. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

There are so many design elements in this hotel jostling for your eye that you realise that someone with no taste ordered one of everything from a catalogue of design classics; it is so overdesigned that it is kitsch, and not in a good way.

Located miles from the city centre, don't get a cab or it'll cost you a small mortgage. A 10 minute walk to the tram stop, then 15 minutes on the tram into the city centre.

Nice pool, and gym included in the price though.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#20 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.