We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is well overdue, but stayed earlier in the year and couldn't of knocked it!
Room was beautiful and quirky, both bars were great and served nice wine and snacks!!! The service was always fab too!
We had breakfast both mornings as we got a decent package, there was so much choice and it was all lovely and fresh.
I've noticed a few people moan about the location but do your research before hand and your fine! You can see the tram stop from the hotel, it really isn't far! If anything, it's nice to see all the different places along the way into the centre!
You really can't knock it for value for money and would definitely stay there again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    619
    101
    27
    17
See reviews for
118
815
65
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One train stop from the airport and then a short walk or bus ride - one stop on the bus to get to this hotel. Very reasonably priced, clean and comfortable rooms. Swimming pool excellent after a day in Amsterdam. Food at the bar very good. Staff all very helpful. Definitely would recommend and would stay there again when visiting Amsterdam. We arrived early after a morning flight and there was no problem accessing our room and departure was at 12noon which suited our afternoon flight out.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear flymeLondn,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you rate us with the highest score possible. Thank you for returning in the future. That is the best compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of November! What a fabulous hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the hotel was fantastic. Very short walk to the tram to get into the city. Does not take as long as some people are saying! We had a great time at this hotel and make sure you visit the sky bar on the 10th floor! Cocktails are fab!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Dearbhla M,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments about our location and the Skyybar are highly appreciated. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my girlfriend in May 2014 and it we both enjoyed the stay.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were well looked after, not just during our stay, but before and after.
Ajax happened to be playing their last home game on the weekend we were there and I had no luck getting tickets online so I contacted the hotel and asked if they could advise me on how to obtain tickets once I arrived in Amsterdam. They didn't just offer advice. Instead, Michael and Nick went out of their way for us, emailing me with an image of the stadium asking where we wanted to sit, and booking the tickets for us.
When we got to the airport, we realised we had left behind a caricature in our room, so I called the hotel and they had it sent to us immediately.
The hotel is just outside the city centre but we didn't find this to be a major issue as we were able to rent bikes from the hotel and Vondelpark is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and we may not have bothered seeing this if it wasn't between the hotel and the city centre.
Even if cycling isn't your thing, the nearest tram stop is no more than a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The room was spacious and clean, and the bed comfortable.
We really enjoyed the Skyy bar on the top floor. The music and cocktails were both excellent.
We will definitely stay here again when we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Trevor S,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for your compliments to my team and for Nick and Michael in particular. As a general manager I’m very proud to have such dedicated team members. I will share your feedback with my entire team! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the near future!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would have given this hotel 4 stars if it wasn't for the location. I had very few complaints (other than the wifi being completely anemic). However, it is 0.5 mile walk to the nearest tram stop and then a 20 minute tram ride to the center of Amsterdam. If you're going to work nearby or a conference, this place would be great. But if you are going to sightsee, you will spend a lot of time getting to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear NYCBeachNuts,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in general! I'm sorry to read that you had some difficulties with our location. Unfortunately I can't change the location, I can only emphasize that the City Centre is only 10 minutes by tram (Leidseplein). On a bicycle (which we provide for rent) it is only 5 minutes to the Vondelpark. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merelbeke, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is just perfect if you want to stay in Amsterdam just outside the 'real' center. We hired bikes (available in the hotel) and could reach the heart of Amsterdam in 5 minutes biking crossing the lovely Vondel park.
We really loved the large rooms and the free wifi (I really hate the paper with codes you have to use for maximum 2 devices), the quietness and the nice swimming pool. The restaurant in the hotel was really very good, the staff was almost too friendly. After dinner we enjoyed a cocktail in de Skybar which offers a really nice view. The parking underneath the hotel is also a plus for us. We are definitely going to stay here again next time we are going to visit Amsterdam !

Room Tip: Rooms on the nineth floor may be a little bit too noisy during the weekend because of the Skybar, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear argusje6,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel so much. As an Amsterdam citizen I happy that you are mentioning our rental bikes. I always cycle and it is the best and funniest way to explore Amsterdam. Thank you for coming back in the future, that is the biggest compliment we can get!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my 4th stay I think that tells you all you need to know.

The hotel and rooms are clean and modern. Has everything you need.
Including a small indoor pool.

Tram 1 gets you into the centre of town.

Well worth the price and hard to beat. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear BuuBuu 16,
It's great to have you as a regular guest! I'm delighted to read that you are enjoying your stay’s so much. I thank you for posting your experiences on Tripadvisor and for recommending to others! I will share your comments with my entire team!
Hope to meet you again soon!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.