We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in Amsterdam with an amazing pool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in Amsterdam with an amazing pool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

So we stayed here in march and were skeptical because of it's proximity to the airport but pleasantly surprised. A modern hotel with seriously comfortable rooms. They even gave us complimentary champagne and chocolate! We stayed on the 9th floor and heard no noise from the nightclub/sky bar.

Amazing breakfast! There was so much to eat and drink.
A fabulous heated pool
Friendly, welcoming and informative staff.

The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk from the tram-stop but then it was about 20 mins into the centre of town this was perfect for us as we got to see other parts of the city and we were in a quiet part of town so no sleepless nights! If you want more of a buzz this isn't the place for you.

Getting back to the airport took no time at all and would advise getting a train to Leyland station from Schipol then walking for 15 minutes. It's a waste of time going in to Amsterdam central as you'll only have to come back on yourself. The only downside is that the hotel could be better signposted from the Leyland train station. I would also advise buying your return tickets to Schipol airport as the ticket office wasn't open on the way back but apart from that loved loved loved my stay at the westcord fashion hotel !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Pamela L,

I'm very happy that you decided to enjoy your anniversary in the WestCord Fashion Hotel. Thank you for writing a review about your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our little surprise so much.
Thank you for staying and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    657
    114
    27
    17
See reviews for
127
866
67
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed with my girlfriend for 5 night, and had a great time, exceptionally clean hotel, great room and free wifi so ya can't go wrong :) but what sets it apart is the staff, very nice to deal with and would do anything to help

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Rasmick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments to our staff which I already passed on to them. I am proud as a manager to have such dedicated team members. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to the WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels brings you back to the area.

Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for just the one night. Booked from London on the internet.
Arrived at the same time as a large coach party, but four receptionists working hard made short work of those and me.
Room excellent, although bed a little hard for me, but that is so personal it is impossible to fault, clean and ready for use. Good spacious shower room. Room was also disabled accessible with separate shower room, grab handles, wet room style, heightened toilet, etc. Very refreshing to see, although I'm not disabled so these facilities not tested, but I do look after buildings and are very experienced with fully accessible disabled facilities, although no bed hoist (although the hotel may have one, I don't know). No remote for the TV was reported to reception, but a new remote delivered with apologies very quickly.
Swim in the excellent pool, family friendly, but still room for me to swim (short) lengths.
Evening meal from the BBQ on the terrace was very good and reasonably priced, two courses and 2 beers for €28. Only small criticism was that the smoking area was too close to the eating area on the terrace, but rain didn't help. Late evening cocktail in the Skyy Bar, well prepared by Chris 'off menu' (Russian Vodka, dry Martini with lime twist).
In the morning good cooked breakfast, good choice of food, very fresh. (€17)
Checked out early. Again good receptionists explained all the charges on my bill. However, car park €25, but it was secure and under cover.
On the whole, good hotel, the 'fashion' element makes an extra twist, positioned a little too far from the city centre for walking in, but bikes on hand if you want to do the journey that way.
On the whole, recommended for my type of stay, short, business, with no desire to go into the city whilst staying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the gardens at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear RichardFMBE,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments will be shared with my entire team! We look forward to welcome you in the hotel in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

where to start the location of the hotel is a 15-20minute tram ride the number 1 or 17 takes you to the city center everything in this beautiful city is so accesible.the hotel itself is beautiful the rooms are fantastic staff are so so helpful nothing is to much trouble at all. the sky bar is lovely to have a relaxing drink after all your sight seeing of the day.there is a city centre westcord that we would possible stay in just to cut out the tram ride and its right in the centre of all the attractions
we thouroghly enjoyed our trip and will definatly be returning to this beautiful city!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely no problems at all we were at the front of the hotel and couldnt hear any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Mrsbunky,

Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! I do hope to see you again in the near future (maybe in the WestCord City Centre hotel or the WestCord Fashion Hotel)!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Such a beautiful hotel and room with fantastic facilities ( free swimming pool and gym)! Staff at reception made us feel very welcome and comfortable upon arrival and answered any queries we had. They were very helpful asking if we had visited Amsterdam before and they gave us a map highlighting areas to go. Room was absolutely stunning - comfy big bed and very spacious. Very good location about a 10 minute journey from the airport and 10 minunte walk to the tram stop to get into town.

Would definitely come here again and reccommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Kirsty A,

What a pleasure to read that you will return to the hotel! Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. Your recommendations about our staff are very welcome!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenems, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were verry lucky to find a great offer of 250€ (4 nights, 2 people). The Hotel seemed verry luxurious (lobby, rooms,spa...) and it was clean, the personal was friendly and even though its a bit of a ride to the city center (by tram, bike,...) we did not regret to make this booking!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Mariamuffinmonster,

Thank you for making the desicion to stay with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel is beautiful and the sky bar is fabulous, it is also near to the trams that take you into Amsterdam. Room was lovely and breakfast was really good as well.
Could not fact hotel at all we even used the pool one day.

Room Tip: We never heard any noise although we where on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Offic Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear leighh906,

I'm very happy that you decided to write a review about your experiences on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying and I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.