We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nothing is too much trouble here and it is immaculately clean and well presented. Good for both business and leisure.My husband on business me on leisure! Spa is fab and the Skyy bar does a mean cocktail.They take service seriously here and they get it right. I will return when next in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for staying with us, I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with the entire team. Your compliments are very much appreciated.
It’s great to read that you will return! That’s the biggest compliment we can get.

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    799
    130
    32
    19
See reviews for
159
1,147
81
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed just for one night on our last day in Amsterdam. It was a good choice! Lovely twin room, very comfortable beds and quiet. Took advantage of a massage treatment that felt wonderful! My daughter & I even treated ourselves to room service for the evening meal. Impressed with the hotel and staff. Tram stop close by & only less than 10 mins to get into busier centre of Amsterdam. Would recommend hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear AngMB62,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I was delighted to read that the hotel and massage treatment has met your expectations! Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here three nights in August 2014, an excellent hotel, reception staff very helpful, rooms spacious well equipped, bed extremely comfortable, shower large and a bath, great.
Although hotel a bit from city centre a short bike ride thru Vondelpark which is glorious, gets you straight there, much more fun than tram.
Restaurant and bar grill are good value and food superb, we were given a token for two cocktails at sky lounge for my birthday which were fantastic, thank you, but piracies at sky lounge very good and entertainment on always, a great spot to relax in evening and open till two.
We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay, only regret was we did not have time for a dip in the pool, will next time, as we would definitely stay here again.

Thank you all for a wonderful stay
Blythe and Anne xxx

Room Tip: All rooms excellent, higher floors offer superb city views, hire a bike as cycle to town thru Vondel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Blythe and Anne,

It's great to read that you will return to the WestCord Fashion Hotel! That's the best recommendation we can get! It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
Hope to see you in soon!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Ofice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights at this hotel very spacious rooms very clean close to tram station. Few stops from center. It was very good value for money in this case. We didn't have breakfast there. Saw a rabbit on the lawn one morning...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Yael P,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It is a four star hotel with everything a four star hotel needs to have (nice room, bedding and pillows, nice pool, wonderful staff, optional breakfast if you are too hungry to go out). But here comes the best (which not always come with four stars: I got free wifi; got a discount at parking after I said to the clerk I was a student; it is far, but there is a public tram nearby that goes downtown; and I paid really cheap because I found an online deal).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear raquelzc,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your compliments. I will share your feedback with my entire team. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!

Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I came to this hotel for 3 nights for my 21st birthday with my boyfriend. Its about a 10 - 15 min tram ride from Amsterdam city centre, so its peaceful on a night time. The hotel room was lovely, the bed was one of the most comfiest beds iv slept in! there is a Skyybar in the hotel, since it was 21st I got a free cocktail to enjoy at the Skyybar. Would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jodie S,

What a pleasure to read that you want to come back to the hotel! Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. Your recommendations about our Skyybar are very welcome!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for my first experience of Amsterdam. Very impressed with the hotel .... clean, modern and friendly. Was actually faultless!! Room was fab, bed was huge and very comfy, perfect after a hard day and night of partying ..... Room service was good value. Skyy Bar was nice and modern with a relaxed atmosphere and very helpful staff. Is walkable into town, walked to the Van Gough museum. However, cab fare was 30 euros and approx. a 10 min cab ride. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again for my next adventures in Dam in September ......... cant wait!! x

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Stalky201,

Thank you for staying with us! I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your compliments with the entire team! Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for coming back in the future! That’s the best recommendation we can get!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
#17 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#11 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.