We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    583
    95
    26
    17
See reviews for
111
748
63
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very nice hotel, with all the equipments
Great rooms, with a bath and a shower, and nice decoration
Super friendly staff, very helpful
Delicious breakfast
Convenient location, close to the public transport and to the park
You bet I'll come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Cherry4Ju,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
I‘m delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel! It’s great to read that you will return! That’s the biggest compliment we can get!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel has it all if you are tired of the mess downtown.
Spa, good food and a skyybar is a good combination..
We had an amazing Dinner that the chef Stefan composed for us. That was wicked!
We are definitly coming back to this best hotel in Amsterdam!
Love it !!!
Andreas & Felicia

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Andreas N,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to others! We are looking forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the near future!

Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, service-oriented, good and clean rooms - a bit out of the hectic of the center, but with direct tram-connect - I would come back! We had barbecue - the meet was very good! So - enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear HermannFr,

Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your comments about our BBQ, staff and rooms aree highly appreciated!

We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future again!

Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was perfect experience for me and my boyfriend! The hotel room was stunning - very big, with the most comfortable bed and all the amenities that were needed. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and always available to answer any questions or give advice on where to go and what to do in the city. The tram stop into the city and directly to museums like the Anne Frank House is just situated around the corner from the hotel, and takes around 20 minutes - with great views on the way in. We ate in the restaurant a few times and the service was great, with beautiful food.

Room Tip: We had a double room - with a massive queen size bed, and wonderful view of the gardens on the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manon_deboer, Booking Office Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Caoimhe T,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments will be shared with the entire team! We look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel

Manon de Boer
Booking Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here recently! From the 21st July - 25th July, on arrival I was very pleased with the professionalism from the staff, they were very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us! Having read the previous reviews we decided we would jump on the train from Shipol airport, it couldnt have been more straight forward. You can catch the train in the airport directly to the hotel, we saved ourselves around 30euro, you catch the train to leylaan station and can see the hotel when you get off its about a 5 min walk( train ticket cost us 7euro for 2 tickets) . The hotel is situated about 10-15min tram ride from central Amsterdam, within the area of the hotel there are a few little cafe's and shops where you can eat and smoke until your hearts content. Vondelpark is close by to! its a nice chilling spot to take a picnic and watch the world go by. Our hotel room was excellent, we booked in to the delux room which were ideal for the two of us! Very nicely decorated and and very clean the bed was amazing and the bath was very deep! That deep I think it was bigger than the swimming pool :-) The cleaners were in every day fresh towels and bedding and even topped up the complimentary toiletries. The hallways and carpet are amazing I fell in love with the decoration within this hotel. The health suite was very nice we went for a sauna, they supply towels and robe! The cost of the sauna is 10euro each I wasnt really bothered about having to pay but think westcord guests shouldnt have to pay for this. The pool and gym are free! I would certainly come back to this hotel we absolutely loved this hotel and only paid about 270 sterling pounds for the 4 nights. The menu for the resturaunt was very limited and highly priced so we didnt eat there. The sky bar is very funky and a lovely chill out spot, great at night, good music and a very nice atmosphere. Most nights we hopped on the tram to Amsterdam central no1 or 17 takes you directly to Amsterdam central. Trams stop running at 12.30pm so if you do miss the tram you can take a cab which will cost you about 20euro back to the hotel. What a fab stay at the Westcord Fashion Hotel I will certainly give the staff and the hotel 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Delux room is of average size but plently big enough for 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Tereasa749,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are highly appreciated and will be shared with my entire team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! I look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is located outside of the city, which makes it ideal if you travel to Amsterdam by car. Just leave it in the parking lot and take the tram to the city.
Nice swimming pool, really secure hallways, great breakfast and very big rooms with a nice bathroom. For me, the best price/quality hotel in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Multi3010,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to read that we have met your expectations! Your compliment are very appreciated. I will share your feedback with my entire team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again!
Kindest regards
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#30 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.