We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a peaceful block of Amsterdam. Rooms are adequate to standard, Prompt service, very clean rooms, swimming pool and fitness room very nice. Breakfast +++. Staff +++. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear massimo p,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5. Your compliments are very appreciated! Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    598
    95
    26
    17
See reviews for
112
773
64
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a lovely time when we went there 2 years ago. The hotel is extremely clean, it is very chic boutique and quirky. I would suggest you go there with someone you know quite well, there are glass doors and windows to the bathroom!
It's a little bit out from the centre about 15 minutes by Tram but the trams are very easy to navigate.
The only complaint I would have was that there wasn't much choice food wise.

I had mentioned it was one of the girls birthdays beforehand and so we paid 25 Euros and got the most Stunning bouquet of flowers and a bottle of cold prosecco. The service was brilliant.

The hotel has the Sky Bar, one of the perks of staying there is after having one too many gorgeous cocktails from the best bar tenders around you just have to take the lift down to your hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Curlycypriot,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your comment about the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have bathrooms with frosted glass available on request. I will share your feedback with my entire team. I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barreiro, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is very confortable. If you are looking for a great place to stay while in amestardam and not very expensive, look no further, this is your hotel. It has a tram station about 300m from the hotel, and it's near the Vondel Park. Greatly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Nuno S,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel is 5-6 min walk to the tram station which takes you to the center in 10 min. rooms are large but try to get one that looks to the park otherwise it is too noisy when you open the window.
the room service is a bit weird, they took the plate of the nice welcome cookies and left the cookies on the counter!

Room Tip: park view. avoid the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear tolgaakr,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked this room only half an hour before checking in and got a very reasonable price! Really nice rooms and atmosphere in the hotel. Nicely decorated. The only downside is is that it's a bit far from the centre but the tram service is good so it's not really a problem!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Rose Y,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! With regards to our location I can inform you that the nearest Tramstop is at 400 meters and a ride into the Centre is only 10 minutes. Thank you for staying with us. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the WestCord Fashion Hotel for 4 nights in June 2014 and had a marvelous experience.

The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to ask if you need anything. The map they gave of the city was one of the most useful I have never gotten from a hotel with the location of the hotel, all the major tram lines and the major attractions. They also had sheets printed about how to get to the airport and the local area. This was a great added touch and I have rarely seen this at other hotels.

The rooms themselves are typical of that in a business hotel (like a Mecure or Novotel) but were very nice. Great bedding, lots of TV channels and a soaker tub. Yes, there was a glass door into the bathroom and a cut out with a window by the tub. So friends staying together may want to consider that ahead of time.

Also, the minibar is not a typical fridge. Rather it is a vending machine instead. So if you planned on using it as a fridge, you will unfortunately be out of luck. Also the breakfast was almost 20 euros, which was a bit steep cost wise.

In terms of the location, the hotel is only a 5-7 minute walk from the tram stop. The streets you walk on are busy roads, so walking back (even later at night) felt safe. Trams 1 and 17 stop here and both go into the centre of town. It will take about 15-20+ minutes. The location is outside the centre of town but it was kind of nice to get away from all the partying people on a weekend. Also made for a very quiet nights sleep. However, if you want to be in the centre of it all, then you may want to look for somewhere else.

The location does make it a bit of a challenge to find restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores etc. You can walk (which will take over 20 minutes) or just take the tram a few stops. The hotel is very close to the station that takes you to the airport (costs 4 Euros), which is much cheaper than a 35 Euros taxi. A taxi from the central train station costs about 25 Euros.

Overall, I had a great time at this hotel and would stay there again on a trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear SassySarahToronto,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments are highly appreciated. With regards to the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have rooms with frosted glass available on request. I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and I look forward to your next visit. It is great to read that you will return! That is the biggest compliment we can get.
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A little away from the city centre, but not too inconvenient as it's only a 5 min walk to the tram station. A 15 minute tram ride would bring u to where the action is. The hotel is clean n modern, rooms are spacious n overall, great value. The only reservation I have about the room is the glass bathroom doors and the glass "window" which really makes it impractical for room sharing with travel companions or siblings of different sexes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear travelbugpsk,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Your compliments are highly appreciated and of great value. With regards to the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have bathrooms with frosted glass available. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#12 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#20 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.