We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chic Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a lovely time when we went there 2 years ago. The hotel is extremely clean, it is very chic boutique and quirky. I would suggest you go there with someone you know quite well, there are glass doors and windows to the bathroom!
It's a little bit out from the centre about 15 minutes by Tram but the trams are very easy to navigate.
The only complaint I would have was that there wasn't much choice food wise.

I had mentioned it was one of the girls birthdays beforehand and so we paid 25 Euros and got the most Stunning bouquet of flowers and a bottle of cold prosecco. The service was brilliant.

The hotel has the Sky Bar, one of the perks of staying there is after having one too many gorgeous cocktails from the best bar tenders around you just have to take the lift down to your hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Curlycypriot,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your comment about the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have bathrooms with frosted glass available on request. I will share your feedback with my entire team. I look forward to welcome you again to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam in the future!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    722
    120
    30
    19
See reviews for
137
1,000
73
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barreiro, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is very confortable. If you are looking for a great place to stay while in amestardam and not very expensive, look no further, this is your hotel. It has a tram station about 300m from the hotel, and it's near the Vondel Park. Greatly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Nuno S,
Thank you for staying with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you rate us with 5 out of 5! Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for recommending it to others! I do Hope to get the possibility to welcome you again as our guest!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel is 5-6 min walk to the tram station which takes you to the center in 10 min. rooms are large but try to get one that looks to the park otherwise it is too noisy when you open the window.
the room service is a bit weird, they took the plate of the nice welcome cookies and left the cookies on the counter!

Room Tip: park view. avoid the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear tolgaakr,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm very happy to read your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your feedback with my entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked this room only half an hour before checking in and got a very reasonable price! Really nice rooms and atmosphere in the hotel. Nicely decorated. The only downside is is that it's a bit far from the centre but the tram service is good so it's not really a problem!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Rose Y,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! With regards to our location I can inform you that the nearest Tramstop is at 400 meters and a ride into the Centre is only 10 minutes. Thank you for staying with us. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests!
Kindest regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed at the WestCord Fashion Hotel for 4 nights in June 2014 and had a marvelous experience.

The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to ask if you need anything. The map they gave of the city was one of the most useful I have never gotten from a hotel with the location of the hotel, all the major tram lines and the major attractions. They also had sheets printed about how to get to the airport and the local area. This was a great added touch and I have rarely seen this at other hotels.

The rooms themselves are typical of that in a business hotel (like a Mecure or Novotel) but were very nice. Great bedding, lots of TV channels and a soaker tub. Yes, there was a glass door into the bathroom and a cut out with a window by the tub. So friends staying together may want to consider that ahead of time.

Also, the minibar is not a typical fridge. Rather it is a vending machine instead. So if you planned on using it as a fridge, you will unfortunately be out of luck. Also the breakfast was almost 20 euros, which was a bit steep cost wise.

In terms of the location, the hotel is only a 5-7 minute walk from the tram stop. The streets you walk on are busy roads, so walking back (even later at night) felt safe. Trams 1 and 17 stop here and both go into the centre of town. It will take about 15-20+ minutes. The location is outside the centre of town but it was kind of nice to get away from all the partying people on a weekend. Also made for a very quiet nights sleep. However, if you want to be in the centre of it all, then you may want to look for somewhere else.

The location does make it a bit of a challenge to find restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores etc. You can walk (which will take over 20 minutes) or just take the tram a few stops. The hotel is very close to the station that takes you to the airport (costs 4 Euros), which is much cheaper than a 35 Euros taxi. A taxi from the central train station costs about 25 Euros.

Overall, I had a great time at this hotel and would stay there again on a trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear SassySarahToronto,
Thank you for staying with us! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! Your compliments are highly appreciated. With regards to the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we have rooms with frosted glass available on request. I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and I look forward to your next visit. It is great to read that you will return! That is the biggest compliment we can get.
Kindest regards,
WestCord fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A little away from the city centre, but not too inconvenient as it's only a 5 min walk to the tram station. A 15 minute tram ride would bring u to where the action is. The hotel is clean n modern, rooms are spacious n overall, great value. The only reservation I have about the room is the glass bathroom doors and the glass "window" which really makes it impractical for room sharing with travel companions or siblings of different sexes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear travelbugpsk,
What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
Your compliments are highly appreciated and of great value. With regards to the glass in the bathroom I can inform you that we also have bathrooms with frosted glass available. I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We went for our mini honey moon to Amsterdam.. stayed at WestCord for few days. Its placed in nice quiet but modern area only 15 mins by tram from city center, close to some big parks. Great hotel with interesting interior and nice smart very clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice views from top placed sky bar. They do some crazy drinks there. My missus loved one called "porn star martini" ;p
what else.... liked good working free wifi, very tasty breakfasts. Ive even managed to "pump some iron" in well equipped gym. ;D Honestly cant really fault it for anything! ;D
but biggest plus is fantastic staff.. Very helpful & friendly! Got well informed about tram lines, booked my museums tickets etc..
at the check out received some good discounts on car park and bike rental ;D

P.S. Big thanks for a welcoming champ & berries pack ;D

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPEvers, General Manager at WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Airgrag777,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the gifts we offered for your honeymoon so much. Your compliments are highly appreciated and will shared with everyone in my team! It has been a pleasure to welcome you to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam. We are looking forward welcoming you again as our guest in the near future!
Kind regards,
WestCord Fashion Hotel
Nico Evers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1 | GPS address: Nachtwachtlaan 11, 1058 GC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#16 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashion Hotel Amsterdam (4-stars) is situated opposite the World Fashion Centre, within ring road A10 of Amsterdam. It has a fantastic location; Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel by car and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. This makes the hotel suitable for a business stay, but also weekend break to Amsterdam. Fashion Hotel in Amsterdam has 260 spacious modern design rooms with free WIFI internet. After a visit to Fashion’s Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar on the 10th floor. It has a great view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook and Despegar.com so you can book your WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.